Tea Time…After A Long Walk

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

A9BBA38C-31B0-49CB-9646-FDEC8696AE53.jpeg
3E42C751-8C06-4106-87A7-574D1124AB21.jpeg
Mandarin orange-ginger-caramel tea in transparent containers.

A good cup of tea after walking around town is exactly what was needed. After almost a month of holidays, mostly being at home, being fairly inactive, walks are the preferred way for me to burn some calories while “running” certain errands.
I got the chance to do that this week
and before knowing it, two and a half hours had passed. I thought the perfect rest would have been one with tea. Finding a tea shop was not challenging but deciding on one in a familiar area and closer to my train station did require more walking and that , I did.

FB754746-9F27-460C-849E-DACB8F738D86.jpeg
Poster in the elevator

In the elevator that led to the shop, a seasonal dessert was displayed. It was croissant-donut with berries. It was paired with mandarin orange-ginger-caramel tea. I got to the sixth floor and to the restaurant cafe. After sanitizing my hands and getting my temperature checked, I could hear myself sigh with relief as I was seated and anticipated relaxing with a cup of tea. My tea order was placed and I yielded to the temptation of getting the croissant-donut as well.

A204FDA4-E22B-4821-B05F-AFB7D7E56891.jpeg
C46DE891-CFD5-4479-9A20-16407DF68D99.jpeg
I was pleased with my order. I like that in Japan, items displayed are often very similar or identical to the items served.

8A309296-4618-4F9B-8662-22777DBDE765.jpeg
A closer look at the cuts of mandarin orange in the teapot.

The tea combination was superb. The taste was slightly spicy , slightly sweet and with a bit of a tang. I just wished I was at home curled up under my blanket with one of my favorite books. It was a relaxing experience.
The croissant-donut was fresh, flaky and flavorful. The fruits were just enough.

7546B77D-5793-4F16-8226-B676BBB49733.jpeg
75E74A14-766E-48D1-B805-03047F1C929B.jpeg
F24AEFDC-0024-4C1F-8429-04480A0BA3DD.jpeg
Croissant-donut with vanilla ice-cream, whip cream and fresh berries.

Just before finishing the treat, I glanced at the menu to see the other types of beverages being offered.

A6D4A735-8304-46D9-97B3-9766FC09F5CB.jpeg
F0EB7FCC-F38D-45A4-AB95-1DC75454A9DC.jpeg
Drink menu

55DFDF17-7B07-4F4A-8442-BE8C0D3F5305.jpeg
D3C40832-AC50-4CF0-A2FB-0F0D5ED8855E.jpeg
BBE728E8-2CBD-4A6A-8A6A-5AA6FB9E4601.jpeg
The end result of a refreshing and delicious treat.

What drink did you relax with this week?

Thank you for reading my post. Have a great weekend. 😃

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This was refreshing to read. Glad it was a good experience for you. The joy that comes from getting your exact order is priceless and relieving. Lovely pictures and BTW the croissant-donut looks delicious. I enjoyed reading your post.

!discovery 35

😃Thank you. You’re so right. It’s a joy to receive what you’ve been anticipating. I’m happy you enjoyed the read. I think you’d love the croissant-donut. 🎶
Thanks re the photos and for stopping by. Have a great weekend.🎶


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

😃Thank you.

Congratulations @fruityfruitz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

untitled.gif

You're welcome @fruityfruitz! Have a nice day ❤️

I like that in Japan, items displayed are often very similar or identical to the items served.

That's good to know. This reminds me of a restaurant/eating spot we came across who displayed real food on plates outside their door. Now THAT'S good advertisement. Unfortunately we weren't that hungry so we passed on trying them out.

Wow, the whole teapot for you! Nice! hehehe

Enjoy your weekend! 😊

😃That’s good advertisement indeed. I think such displays also work very well for menus that may be displayed in a foreign language. The visuals work well.

Wow, the whole teapot for you! Nice! hehehe

😂🤣You know, at first I thought it would have probably been too much. It probably worked out to about 2 and a half cups. I’m not sure but it was so good. The quantity felt just right. I think the cuts of orange made the quantity seem more than what it actually was. Lol!
I couldn’t help but laugh at your comment. 🤣🤣

I think the cuts of orange made the quantity seem more than what it actually was. Lol!

!LOL That must be it.

I've also had a teapot to myself in the ramen place, which was smaller than yours. I was worried it wouldn't be enough but it was enough for two to two and a half cups, so that's pretty good.

Sometimes it hard for us to judge the quantity by the size/shape of containers. If the content is is good, it’s great to have an ample amount.
If the content isn’t that tasty , it can be a stretch to try finishing it. 😂😆

 last year  

This looks like the perfect spot for a coffee or tea break.
Everything is amazing :)
@millycf1976.jpg

😃Thank you. It’s really a good spot and the tea did hit the spot.
Next time I should try it with this posture 👆🏽. It may be a good idea to use lukewarm tea or coffee. Something tells me "someone" would lose balance. 😂🤣

 last year  

I like how the strainer is attached to the spout of the teapot, and the clear glass is unique:)))

The strainer! I looked at it for a while. Quite neat. I like the way it is attached as well. The cafe has a good concept. Interesting utensils and equipment. 😃

Oh, my! Oh, my WORD, that looks totally amazing. That transparent teapot is temptation in itself, and that dessert with berries is to die for. Bet the entire experience was out of this world. Wow!

😃 Thank you! I’m happy you mentioned the teapot. I loved it. It’s lovely to “see” what you’re drinking before it even gets to the cup. The dessert was really delicious. Thanks for stopping by. Have a great weekend. 🎶

Tasty indeed 😋 enjoy 😋

😃Thank you and thanks for stopping by. 🎶

You are highly welcome 😁 my dear

What an excellent accompaniment with tea and those rich desserts, I hope you repeat many times this pleasant pleasure.

Thank you and thanks for stopping by. I’d love try the tea at home. 😃

You should aim for that, that's the best place.

I know the taste of tea with oranges is a very good combination, especially the aroma of the tea is so pleasing.

Thanks for stopping by. That’s so true. I hardly have the combination but it’s really good. Have a great day or evening. 😃