Kurimi Milk Tea Bar-Minglanilla

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! How have you been?
It's been a month since I posted a blog. I’m back from the chaos brought by the typhoon Odette that hit the Philippines. The electricity here was just restored yesterday. The telecommunication services are still unstable but at least I can now log in to my account again (from the time I got lucky to log in maybe a week ago). Hopefully, they will be restored soon.

Today, I am just glad that I am moving on from mosquitoes that we're not afraid of OFF Lotion (insect repellent) and tired arms from fanning myself to sleep. I also had struggles with water and falling in line to withdraw from ATMs but the first two were just the longest I experienced.


MOVING ON

Moving on, this is the last place I visited before the destruction and I’m so happy I did because after the storm hit (December 17, 2021), almost everything was in disarray. It was so hard to find drinking water so literally, visiting this place before everything happened was preparation for almost a month of unsatisfied craving.


KURIMI MILK TEA BAR MINGLANILLA, CEBU

KURIMI is a milk tea bar with a white interior outlined and drawn in black. Its chairs, tables, door, and even the air conditioners were all outlined. It felt like I am drawn into a a different world of comics that gives a unique vibe as I enter into the bar.

43588030-52F4-4A35-B0C6-A2B9E06BFF80.jpeg

7D4EEBE8-7B79-478B-B1DE-DB725B5154FD.jpeg

D8785715-48D9-495C-AEB0-5EE59493ABFE.jpeg

AA1E1BEC-98C6-45D8-A88C-772CB92B013E.jpeg

3455E7CF-148B-4719-87DF-94551B2D166C.jpeg

75497CAC-0992-4465-8979-2E2D672B3415.jpeg


Kurimi offers a wide variety of freshly brewed fruit tea and milk tea beverages so we could have a ton of flavors to choose from their menu. Aside from beverages, they also have snacks. What I love about this branch is that they also offer gelato.

062DD16B-6E77-4EDA-9474-E03B0AE97DD4.jpeg


2BC38134-C757-4C51-BF8B-A8DC3F6BC369.jpeg

Last three images Source


So, I chose fruit tea with kiwi, chicken pops, and gelato. I was never disappointed, especially with their fruit tea and Cappucino Toblerone gelato- they are full of flavor that I can't get over.

B78A07AA-7247-4D59-BB80-06E4087189C0.jpeg

DB24A80A-80D0-46C0-A482-EE4094301933.jpeg

C4B75E25-2ED5-4226-8B36-FAAE696FD2D5.jpeg
I even went back there to have a heavenly taste of their tea and gelato. Teas are available but unfortunately, gelatos haven’t been restocked yet because of the situation where the capital city of the Philippines where the stocks are is under Alert Level 3 due to the new variant of Covid 19-the Omicron. Despite not having gelato, I still went home satisfied, full and refreshed.

So if you love milk tea- you can add Kurimi to your bucket list!

By the way, the place is under construction, its glass walls were all shattered due to the typhoon but if you want to just snip and snack that wouldn’t be a problem because they are open. You can still take a picture of the remaining 2D theme if you don’t mind not having a picture of the front wall. Also available in grab and food panda if you want your tea delivered right at your doorstep.


It feels so good to be back!!! 😊

Sort:  

:) Musta! how u doin?

Hi @chinito . I’m good. Ikaw kumusta?

:) all good. I powered up a bit. How come I don't get to upvote u anymore?

 2 years ago  

Hello @goldigolds, it's great that things are looking up for you, and hopefully things will continue to improve quickly.
That's such a lovely looking café, and you've described it so well.
Is it Japanese owned/influenced?
The decor is different for sure, and it's a place I would have enjoyed visiting:)

Hi @millycf1976! Yes, we are so grateful to finally coped with the disaster.
Thank you so much!
It is a Japanese milk tea bar which means Creamy. :)
Everyone who would visit would enjoy feeling like a comic character.

 2 years ago  

😁

Everyone who would visit would enjoy feeling like a comic character.

The Japanese are excellent at those stuff!
Have a nice day💐

So true.
Have a nice day @millycf1976 😊

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Awesome this place🤗😉👍🏻....
Great!🤗 Thanks for sharing!

It really is. 🙂
Thank you so much @chacald.dcymt . 😊

Oohhh hi @goldigolds we missed you 👋. Good to know that the electricity is already back to normal in your house. And that milk tea shop looks like a comic book indeed and the owner likes Anime very much haha. 😊

Hello @thegoodbi , how have you been?
I do agree with you and the place speaks so much about it.

:) hey there. kumusta! glad to see u on here again. :) it must've been sooooooooooooo tiring and boring, to stand in a long lines like that. :P oh well, u survive, right??

that milk tea place looks cool. just like a comic strip/anime. even all the chairs and tables and stuff. :)

Yes it was. I snapped a photo of the line. I arrived at 5:00 am and that was how long the line was plus people on my back because I took the pic at 7 AM. The bank would open at 9 AM. I went home almost noon. So I was really glad I survive. 😂
3809A9D2-A207-451B-B9FE-2046618DF986.jpeg

Yeah, everything looks like a comic. Do you love anime @chinito ?

i do like anime. :) i watch more live action/holywood kind movies tho. u?

Congratulations @goldigolds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @goldigolds, that's well deserved 😊🌹 Thank you for your everyday participation in this platform!

:) kumusta?