Durian Coffee, Another Way to Enjoy Coffee

1645360966262-01.jpeg

Hello hivian friends 😃👋

Most Westerners do not like durian fruit, because of its pungent smell and strange taste. But for Southeast Asians, especially Indonesians, durian is the king of fruits. In the past, durian fruit was the food of kings. Durian, a fruit with thorny skin, has always been a favorite fruit in Indonesia. The price is also more expensive compared to other fruit prices. Durian fruit can also be processed into various kinds of food, such as durian compote, durian pancake, durian cake, and also as a mixture for drinks. One of the drinks that are suitable to be given a mixture of durian fruit is coffee. Yes, Durian Coffee, Another Way to Enjoy Coffee. In the city of Medan, there is a cafe that serves durian coffee menu, its name is Si Bolang Durian. Curious about the taste? let's follow my story.

1645360705312-01.jpeg


1645361186476-01.jpeg

Si Bolang Durian

Medan is one of the cities in Indonesia that has the best durian fruit. Every tourist who comes to Medan, always tries Medan's typical durian fruit. The taste of durian is generally sweet, but Medan durian has a sweet and slightly bitter taste.

1645364115883-01.jpeg

Yesterday I took my friend Aswin to Si Bolang Durian. He came from the city of Jakarta. So before he returned to Jakarta I took him to Si Bolang Durian. Currently, Si Bolang Durian is the best place to enjoy Medan durian. Moreover, the only cafe that has a Durian Coffee menu. The Bolang Durian is on the Iskandar Muda street, number 75 CD, Babura, Medan City, North Sumatra. We chose to sit in the outdoor room to feel more fresh. What's on the menu? this is the menu :

Si Bolang Durian Menu :

1645361366145-01.jpeg

There are many food and drink menus. Of course with a durian mixture, such as Durian Coffee, Durian Ice Mix, Durian Kolak, Durian Pancakes and Fresh Durian Fruit. We ordered durian coffee, one fresh durian fruit and sticky rice. These 3 orders are indeed the most preferred because they are most suitable to be enjoyed together. Si Bolang Durian has fast service. No need to wait long, our order was served at the table.

Durian Coffee

1645360930586-01.jpeg

This Durian Coffee dish is very simple, consisting of black coffee with the addition of milk and fresh durian fruit as a substitute for sugar. This coffee durian is very aromatic, the smell of coffee blends with the distinctive aroma of durian. Of course I make me tasteful. Slowly I sipped a sip of durian coffee. Hmn....coffee with a sweet durian taste, it tastes very good. The bitter taste of the coffee is slowly replaced by the sweetness of the durian, then it mixes together and enters the throat. Then I took the fresh durian that was in the coffee and I ate it. The taste of durian is better because there is a bitter taste of coffee. Aswin and I really enjoyed the durian coffee dish. Eat durian with sticky rice then sip a cup of coffee.

That night the weather was a bit cold, but our bodies felt warm from eating durian. The atmosphere is more relaxed because Si Bolang Durian has live music to entertain the visitors.

1645360837022-01.jpeg


1645360883342-01.jpeg

If you go to Medan city, you should stop at Si Bolang Durian. The place is comfortable, the service is fast and there is live music. For an inexpensive price, one glass of durian coffee costs 15,000 rupiah or +- 1 USD. You have to try it. Durian Coffee, Another Way to Enjoy Coffee

Location :

1645360645486-01.jpeg

Si Bolang Durian
📌 Iskandar Muda Street No. 75 CD
Babura, Medan Baru, Medan City
North Sumatra
INDONESIA 🇮🇩
.
☎ +62 061 456 8496
📞 0813-7748-9100
📞 0813-7539-4321
E-mail : [email protected]

Read Also : Lapangan Haji Adam Malik Siantar

Note :

  • I use google translator from Bahasa to English,
  • All photos is mine, I use camera Handphone : Redmi Note 10S,
  • Edited with Snapseed Aplication, just for Cropping, Brightness and Contrast.

Sunday, 20 February 2022

Tetap sehat, supaya bisa terus makan enak

Kaki Lasak : Food Blogger


Blogger Sumut 20191109_215306.jpg


yj0tc2ym17.jpg


Follow Me :
Steemit :Kaki Lasak
Blog/Website : Kakilasak.com
Facebook Husaini Sani
Instagram kaki lasak
Youtube Chanel : Kakilasak Official
Whatsapp +6282166076131

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @kakilasak,
I first encountered Durian fruit in the Philippines. It's a highly regarded fruit there too. I had hopes of trying it and I even purchased a piece of fruit at a local supermarket there. On my way home with it, I took it from my grocery bags and offered it to a passenger on the jeepney. The smell was way too much for me. I haven't had the courage to taste the fruit as yet.
Maybe I could try the coffee.
I think what I didn't like about dorian was the smell, texture, and the colour. Maybe it's not so strong as a coffee?

Yes, many people don't like the smell and texture. Like rotten fruit. But if you've tried it, enjoy it. You will be addicted haha
If combined with coffee, the smell of durian will be softer

 2 years ago  

I doubt I would ever get addicted to durian 😆

Do you like jackfruit, and marang also?
I love those two.
We have jackfruit in Jamaica, but I only discovered marang in the Philippines.

yes, we call it Nangka (jackfruit) and Cimpedak fruit (marang). The smell of durian is 4 times stronger and the taste is 4 times better than jackfruit and marang haha

 2 years ago  

Haha! I guess I'll never know. 🤣

Durian coffee, is a very good coffee making idea I want to try it

In Indonesia, durian coffee is quite popular, but not too much because durian has high gas

Wow, you certainly learn something new every day.

In my country, there are similar fruits maybe they are of the same family, but it is called "palo pan" and "jaka" but I had never thought of a coffee, yes I need to travel 😅🤣.

Durian fruit is not the same as jackfruit and palopan. Durian fruit aroma and taste is much stronger. You have to try durian very delicius

When I get the chance I will 😃👍.

It must be very delicious.

mangat that bg hehe

Wow. That is a very interesting combination. Im wondering if someone is offering something like that in our country. hehhee

you must try hehe, many durian in philiphine right 😀

Yes. There's a lot of Durian but only to selected cities.