You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Durian Coffee, Another Way to Enjoy Coffee

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hello @kakilasak,
I first encountered Durian fruit in the Philippines. It's a highly regarded fruit there too. I had hopes of trying it and I even purchased a piece of fruit at a local supermarket there. On my way home with it, I took it from my grocery bags and offered it to a passenger on the jeepney. The smell was way too much for me. I haven't had the courage to taste the fruit as yet.
Maybe I could try the coffee.
I think what I didn't like about dorian was the smell, texture, and the colour. Maybe it's not so strong as a coffee?

Sort:  

Yes, many people don't like the smell and texture. Like rotten fruit. But if you've tried it, enjoy it. You will be addicted haha
If combined with coffee, the smell of durian will be softer

 2 years ago  

I doubt I would ever get addicted to durian 😆

Do you like jackfruit, and marang also?
I love those two.
We have jackfruit in Jamaica, but I only discovered marang in the Philippines.

yes, we call it Nangka (jackfruit) and Cimpedak fruit (marang). The smell of durian is 4 times stronger and the taste is 4 times better than jackfruit and marang haha

 2 years ago  

Haha! I guess I'll never know. 🤣