You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED - Coffee Conversation - a chance to #WinHive

Having to do without coffee is crazy. But as I wish to participate I would sacrifice tasting it.

The explanation is simple, the aroma of coffee makes my imagination fly, it is irreplaceable, I love when they are grinding the beans, I remain as a statue during the process, just feeling the essence.

I would propose a solution in the following way... I smell the coffee grind while tasting a similar hot drink, the aroma would make me imagine drinking the most exquisite coffee, I would savor it and enjoy it as usual.

Without coffee

image.png

Sort:  
 last year  

That's a really good idea to trick the brain a little bit. Smart. I think that it would actually work too. 🤔 🤓

I want to try it and share the experience, but first I must initiate the cerebral programming together with the olfactory one. Let's see how many times I will need to try it until I achieve the deception 😅

 last year  

I think the side effects are what make it harder to achieve the deception though. You would need do do tremendous mind work 😂

 last year  

That's a super interesting point of view there. Yeah, I think the mind is so powerful, that if we're smelling coffee, we could trick ourselves into thinking that we're drinking it! Hahaha! No way man🤣
I love the tooned photo 👍

The power of the mind and visualization...
I smell coffee and savor it.
I made a gif with the same photo that I will share some other time hahaha

You are me and I am you. I would totally do that. That aroma is just magic for the soul. Ohh that face without coffee? I’m not going to cross it. Hehe!

Luckily, being without coffee is only for the contest. 😅