You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starbucks Colombia Single Origin Whole Bean

Greetings Mac! I must say that I was impressed with your description of the taste and aroma of coffee, it read poetic all that, you are a true coffee taster from what I see ....

I love coffee too, but in my coffee lexicon I only know that the bitter taste we pick up on the taste buds at the very back of the tongue, comes from coffee hehehe I'm ignorant on the subject as you might see 🙃.

I love them all equally because I don't know how to distinguish much of them, however, I know that colombia has always had very good coffees, in fact, some time ago I want to try one of the brand "Juan Valdez" I don't know if you have ever tried it, according to those who have had it say it is one of the best in the world.

Honestly I have tried Turkish, Arab and Italian coffees and I can't find any difference with the Venezuelan, there must be a lot of compatriots coming to kill me, but it's the truth 🙃, on the other hand once I was given a Colombian one and MY GOD! I was addicted because of the caramel and Cinnamon flavor, but then it became difficult to get it here and I didn't see it anymore 🥺.

I hope you continue to enjoy your coffees @macchiata and get back your grinder to grind the beans as you decide.

Sort:  

I wasn't really sensitive to coffee until I dived into it. I would say, coffee knowledge is something I want to expand more because I know, the world of coffee is vast. I also hope to visit Colombia and Cuba in the future just to explore these coffee. There are so many things I want to do in this world but again, so little time and money haha

I honestly think the deadliest coffee to me was Turkish coffee. I just had a few sip and it perks me up for the next 3 days. It was such a weird experience that even today, I am still afraid of drinking such a strong coffee.

Sorry that it took time to get back, I hope you enjoy your Thursday. Cheers!