Starbucks Colombia Single Origin Whole Bean

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

๐“ข๐“ฝ๐“ช๐“ป๐“ซ๐“พ๐“ฌ๐“ด๐“ผ ๐“’๐“ธ๐“ต๐“ธ๐“ถ๐“ซ๐“ฒ๐“ช ๐“ข๐“ฒ๐“ท๐“ฐ๐“ต๐“ฎ ๐“ž๐“ป๐“ฒ๐“ฐ๐“ฒ๐“ท

DSC09799.JPG

Grown in the farms of Nariรฑo 6,500 feet above the sea, in the countryside Colombia, itโ€™s not an overstatement that this could be one of the most amazing coffee in the world. Across Colombia, there are many coffee farms that offer exquisite coffee with different characteristics. However, they all have similarities where Colombia is also known as the country that only produce 100% arabica beans which apparently also contributes to its overall taste according to that linked article. Starbucks itself offers two single-origin product from Colombia, the VIA Colombia and Colombia whole beans single origin. There are blends that are produced using Colombia coffee as well but this single-origin is a must try especially if you havenโ€™t.

DSC09800.JPG

In the packaging, there is the story of Colombia single origin where it has the information of where itโ€™s grown just like I mentioned above, itโ€™s from Nariรฑo, 6,500 ft and in the countryside of Colombia. It was worded so beautifully that consumers can tell, this coffee is exquisite. However, from my previous experience with VIA starbucks, it didnโ€™t leave me any huge impression. Perhaps, I can attribute that to the coffee being instant than this one, a whole bean and freshly grinded coffee.

DSC09809.JPG

For this coffee, I requested fine grind instead of coarse since I mostly use v60. However, I also use fine grind to french press and my coffee maker. These methods arenโ€™t ideal because each tool has its own perfect grind. Therefore, the most ideal is obviously to grind your own coffee and know the differences between each grind. Since my grinder is broken and I left another one at home, I obviously have to settle with the free service that Starbucks offers.

DSC09826.JPG

My first brew was with my coffee maker. After brewing the coffee, I started smelling it and the aroma, if I can describe it, has that sugar browning aroma; smells exactly as if you open a bag of brown sugar. For the first sip, I can taste this coffee somewhat nippy rather than piquant. If you know about coffee flavor wheels, they are considered sweet with acidity. As for the aftertaste, I can taste something malt-like with a crossover to a faint roast peanut. If I were to put less water on my coffee maker, it would have created more crema with more intense flavors.

DSC09844.JPG

I would say, this single-origin colombia is perfect for morning or late evening coffee. Depending on what tools you want to use but thereโ€™s also an option for french press, it certainly offers that simplicity when you want to have coffee pronto. Paired with these beans, itโ€™s going to definitely make your day or even leave a good note before you go to sleep.

DSC09845.JPG

Now, I wasnโ€™t really satisfied with just drinking single-origin. I ended up experimenting with it. I went a bit crazy by mixing this colombia with house blends that I got. Starbucks house blend actually is on the piquant side made with blends from latin america coffee. Truth be told, the taste and aroma were not that different. It was only that the intensity of taste just heightened and the aroma was more candy-like, roast hazelnut although with a faint pike roast aroma which is more carbony and burnt. I definitely would recommend you to try this coffee if you haven't, as I think that you wonโ€™t regret ever tasting a whole bean Colombia single-origin. I hope in the future I can taste other Colombian coffee from different regions too!

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this ! You can also support me on Buymeberries!


image.png๐˜”๐˜ข๐˜ค ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ข ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ง-๐˜ฆ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฑ๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜บ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ซ๐˜ข. ๐˜ˆ ๐˜ต๐˜บ๐˜ฑ๐˜ช๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ญ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ต ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ธ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฉ ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฌ๐˜ด, ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ฉ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜จ๐˜บ ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜บ. ๐˜›๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ข๐˜ญ ๐˜ฃ๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜จ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ข๐˜ต ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ด ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ซ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฆ๐˜บ ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ๐˜ท๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ๐˜จ๐˜ณ๐˜ข๐˜ฑ๐˜ฉ๐˜บ, ๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ๐˜ญ, ๐˜ฏ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฐ๐˜ต๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฑ๐˜ช๐˜ค๐˜ด, ๐˜ฑ๐˜ณ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฅ๐˜ถ๐˜ค๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ท๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜บ, ๐˜ฎ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜ฎ๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ต๐˜บ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ค๐˜บ๐˜ฃ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ๐˜ด๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ถ๐˜ณ๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜บ, ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ญ๐˜ข๐˜ฏ๐˜จ๐˜ถ๐˜ข๐˜จ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด. ๐˜๐˜ฏ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ง๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ช๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ด๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ซ๐˜ฐ๐˜บ๐˜ด ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฏ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ ๐˜ท๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ช๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ๐˜ด ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ๐˜จ๐˜ด. ๐˜๐˜ง ๐˜บ๐˜ฐ๐˜ถ ๐˜ญ๐˜ช๐˜ฌ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ณ ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต, ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฐ๐˜ฏ'๐˜ต ๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ๐˜ด๐˜ช๐˜ต๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฆ ๐˜ต๐˜ฐ ๐˜ถ๐˜ฑ๐˜ท๐˜ฐ๐˜ต๐˜ฆ, ๐˜ญ๐˜ฆ๐˜ข๐˜ท๐˜ฆ ๐˜ข ๐˜ค๐˜ฐ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฎ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฏ๐˜ต ๐˜ฐ๐˜ณ ๐˜ข ๐˜ง๐˜ฆ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ๐˜ฃ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ฌ. ๐˜ˆ ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ-๐˜ฃ๐˜ญ๐˜ฐ๐˜จ ๐˜ช๐˜ด ๐˜ข๐˜ญ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ ๐˜ข๐˜ฑ๐˜ฑ๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ค๐˜ช๐˜ข๐˜ต๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ.
Sort: ย 

Yeahh some of the best coffe iin the world comes from colombia!

In Colombia there is even something called the coffee route, a tourist attraction to learn about the entire coffee history of the country.

I wanna go there one day, doing the coffee route seems very fun, not to mention, Colombia itself has amazing nature and colorful cities.

Greetings Mac! I must say that I was impressed with your description of the taste and aroma of coffee, it read poetic all that, you are a true coffee taster from what I see ....

I love coffee too, but in my coffee lexicon I only know that the bitter taste we pick up on the taste buds at the very back of the tongue, comes from coffee hehehe I'm ignorant on the subject as you might see ๐Ÿ™ƒ.

I love them all equally because I don't know how to distinguish much of them, however, I know that colombia has always had very good coffees, in fact, some time ago I want to try one of the brand "Juan Valdez" I don't know if you have ever tried it, according to those who have had it say it is one of the best in the world.

Honestly I have tried Turkish, Arab and Italian coffees and I can't find any difference with the Venezuelan, there must be a lot of compatriots coming to kill me, but it's the truth ๐Ÿ™ƒ, on the other hand once I was given a Colombian one and MY GOD! I was addicted because of the caramel and Cinnamon flavor, but then it became difficult to get it here and I didn't see it anymore ๐Ÿฅบ.

I hope you continue to enjoy your coffees @macchiata and get back your grinder to grind the beans as you decide.

I wasn't really sensitive to coffee until I dived into it. I would say, coffee knowledge is something I want to expand more because I know, the world of coffee is vast. I also hope to visit Colombia and Cuba in the future just to explore these coffee. There are so many things I want to do in this world but again, so little time and money haha

I honestly think the deadliest coffee to me was Turkish coffee. I just had a few sip and it perks me up for the next 3 days. It was such a weird experience that even today, I am still afraid of drinking such a strong coffee.

Sorry that it took time to get back, I hope you enjoy your Thursday. Cheers!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Sounds pretty good the way you describe it. Grinding the beans fresh makes a world of difference compared to buying pre-ground.

Screenshot_20220626-205245_Discord.jpg

As I grow old, I finally have some taste๐Ÿ˜ƒ it's fresh grind for me, except in emergency situation or in anywhere I can't find fresh grind coffee from my preferred brands. I should really try some local roasters soon as well. Cheers!

I'm not a fan of Starbucks blends. But in Colombia, some coffees are top-notch. The beans are very similar to those produced here in Venezuela as they are 100% arabica. But a couple of months ago, I had to go to Colombia, and I was recommended to try coffee from the Quindio region. It is truly one of the best coffees I remember tasting. I brought some with me, and I'm a bit tragic since I only have very little left. If you ever come across a coffee called Cafe Quindio, try it :)

I can imagine the difference when you get it locally. I like how almost every coffee in Latin America has that caramel cocoa notes to it compared to what Indonesian has that are always more fruity, apple sour,and tart. I also notice that there are differences for imported vs local coffee beans. Usually though, the imported ones often have slightly better quality (at least that's what happened here) and the locals got the lesser but still good quality beans. I hope this practice doesn't happen anywhere. If I ever come across that coffee, I'd try it! I am open to trying different colombian coffee๐Ÿ˜

You haven't written a post about Starbucks in a long time and I was beginning to think you'd been kidnapped. I'm happy to see this one ๐Ÿ˜‚. I can't say I'm very good with coffee beans. I usually order the coffee, taste it and if it's good, I tend to drink it again, if not, I take note of it and don't order it again hahaha.

hahahah yeah! I haven't gone to Starbucks in a while. It's mostly the rain and I found a new comfy and closer spot where I can start working from. But late OCT when I first arrived, I totally splurged on Starbucks cause I missed it haha. I still need to try their Christmas seasonal, so there should be another review soon for it. I saw some good stuff and new meals being introduced.

So more Starbucks posts to come. Even though I haven't been there, I'm curious about your thoughts about it because Starbucks is the most popular coffee shop in my country.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @macchiata ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

My God, so tasty post about coffee...I wanna coffee now though I am not a coffee fan;))
Coffee drinking is a real passion and real philosophy, and I respect people who can make ordinary things so unique๐Ÿ˜‰

๐Ÿ˜„ are you a tea fan? I enjoy drinking teas too