Enjoying the most relaxing morning in a lot of time. There’s no better place than home!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

And I’m here… and I’m enjoying the moment. It’s been a busy and very dynamic week for me. Some V60 coffee and autumn jazz music definitely help reducing the stress. There’s really no better place than home!

This week my company started a construction project that I had to lead on site, but really didn’t know how we would cope with this difficult task. We started work with the first sun rays - about 6:00-6:30 in the morning and finished our workdays after the sun has set. Working on a roof 2 consecutive days with 12+ working hours every day was definitely an energy killer. These extra concerns around this exact task cost me also my regular sleep, I was waking up maybe 4 or 5 times every night. I have to make an appointment with @captainquack22

But… having work in the capital has its advantages too! I had the opportunity to visit a place that was on my To-go list for a very long time.

It’s the newest location of Dabov specialty coffee! It’s very convenient, although quite hard for finding a place to park your car, because there’s also a pastry shop nearby when I could buy some French macaroons for my wife. She loves them. So I killed two birds with one stone!

As I was reading through the menu list of the place and looking around, a coffee cup appeared on the bar in front of me. The barista told me “Here, this is a compliment for you!”. I asked him if this was really for me and he approved. Wow, a great start of this coffee experience! This was brewed with the newest addition of blend beans or Dabov. Dabov signature blend was a coffee that I saw like two weeks ago and definitely wanted to try with my next coffee order.

The place itself is quite a small one. There aren’t many sitting spots and it’s maybe more like a take away coffee shop. They also have most of their coffees available and also a lot of brewing equipment for sale.

You can order your coffee either Espresso single shot, espresso double shot, V60 and Chemex brewed. And while enjoying my espresso shot, I had the chance to have a conversation with the barista. It’s always quite a nice experience when I can talk to someone about coffee. And not the typical coffee conversation, but a more “advanced” one. We talked about Jordan Dabov’s last visit in Thailand and the auctions about the Cup of Excellence coffees that took part in this competition. The winner was Geisha as usual for these competitions. The auction is in a couple of days and hopefully Dabov will manage to win some excellent coffees at a good price.

I was amazed how clean and simple this coffee shop is. They have three grinders, a scale, a brewing pot, espresso machine, v60 set and Chemex. That’s all! No soft drinks, no pastry and sweets, just an excellent coffee!

I wanted to try some good coffee and have it on my drive towards home, which takes about 2,5 hours. The barista offered to brew me an Ethiopian coffee that was one of the 5 coffees when I bought the Ethiopia box. I knew it was gonna taste excellent!

It’s great that I had my thermos with me, so I could take my coffee in it, rather than some plastic or paper cup. These always tend to spoil the experience of enjoying the coffee. Having this coffee definitely marked a good end of a busy and hard week. I cannot think of a better scenario.

I’ll now enjoy my weekend. See you soon and have a nice day!
Bye!

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Looks like a pretty neat coffee shop. That free coffee was a kind gesture, and it was definitely worth you getting some macaroons.
I think @captainquack22 will have two patients because I could not sleep last night. I went to bed at 01:00 and just could not drift off to sleep until about 05:00 and I managed to get a little sleep till 10:00... it was weird because even though I go to bed fairly late at night, I tend to fall asleep pretty quickly..just not last night.
I need a hug in a mug right now!
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

I woke up constantly with worries if I’m gonna be awake on time or I’ll be late for the daily tasks. It’s so stressful! I think that it’s gonna be this way until we finish this work. I’m glad that I’m next to my wife and kids now!

That coffee shop was great. I’m always happy when I can share a word or two with the baristas. Now there’s only one location of Dabov specialty coffee in Sofia that I haven’t visited. Maybe next time!

 2 years ago  

Construction work is stressful with so many elements that can affect the job so I totally get what you say you felt.
I'm happy that you're with your wife and kids now 🤗

Despite the hard work and lost sleep you had a great experience.

In principle, a complimentary coffee is the best. I would already be a fan of that coffee shop!

Secondly, the good conversation that you don't find everywhere, with people who know the subject and last but not least, a coffee to take with you during a long trip.

That sounds pretty good to me!

It’s great that although the barista doesn’t know me he decided to give me a complimentary espresso. Conversation with him was also very joyful.

Love the vintage, simple decor!

 2 years ago  

Sounds like you are quite busy these days. It's nice that you were able to take advantage of the location and go to the Dobov shop and also get your wife some macrons. I'm sure she loved that.

Sounds like a good experience in the shop overall. 👍

Screenshot_20220626-210312_Discord.jpg

The best experience after these busy days (apart from going back home to the family) was the visit of this coffee shop. I feel like next time I’ll visit the other location that I’ve never been to. I know they have some very fancy espresso machines there.

Thanks for the post visit!

Congratulations @mdosev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!