You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neutral ground

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hello @allover,
I've enjoyed reading this post.
You are right and I shall remember this idea of choosing a café to deliver bad, or not so pleasant news.
Somehow I kind of painted a picture of what kind of bad news was delivered, just by associating your username name to the scenario. I might be wrong😆 (I hope I am)

I hope the coffee and the lemon and passionfruit tart was delicious. Looks so from your photo:)
Welcome to the community, and enjoy your time here.

Sort:  

Hey there and thanks for your comment. Cafés are good for most things...Unless the coffee is bad and then it's good for nothing!

The news wasn't bad, just challenging to hear and deliver I guess. It all worked out because...coffee.

Thanks for the welcome.

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome!
I'm not surprised your meeting turned out positive, as it was good thinking on the Café meet up.
Enjoy the community, and see you around!