You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An afternoon of coffee and cookies [Eng - Esp]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Hello @crisch23,
Coffee on a rainy day is always a brilliant idea, especially with delicious cookies.

according to my nephew, who took a Batista course, he told me that the water should not be boiled, because that influences the acidity of the coffee, not too cold, not too hot, so that the aroma and flavor can be felt,

This is useful information:)

Thanks for sharing this with us, and see you around the community!

Sort:  

I usually leave the water to boil, in fact all my life I did it this way, so my nephew explained to me in detail the importance of the water temperature when making coffee, neither too cold nor too hot, it triggers the properties of the coffee, of course he did it to demonstrate the valuable knowledge he obtains in the Barista courses and workshops he is doing, of course it is information of great value.

Yo normalmente dejar a hervir el agua, de hecho toda la vida lo hice así, así que mi sobrino me explico con detalle la importante de la temperatura del agua al hacer el café ni muy fría ni muy caliente, dispara las propiedades del café, por supuesto lo hizo para demostrar los valiosos conocimiento que obtiene en los cursos y talleres de Barista que está haciendo, por supuesto es información de gran valor