You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee Conversations: WIN HIVE

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hahaha! Do you have different styles of hats?

I love hats too. This straw hat was my favourite hat when I lived in the Philippines. I like broad-rim hats that are made of natural material like this one.
It's a farmer's hat in the Philippines, and you will see farmers on rice fields wearing them:)

strawhat.jpg

Sort:  

I have only two models, the first hat is made by indigenous artisans in my country, it is not made of straw, it is made of the fiber of a palm bush from this area, it is all handmade and has colorful threads, I brought it from a trip we made to the Amazon area near a big river called Orinoco, the other model I have is the purple one, I also have it in dark brown and light brown, they are made of leather, they are also handmade, but it is from the Venezuelan plains area.

 2 years ago  

They are both gorgeous and I like that they are local items from your country:)