You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee and Treats in France

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year

 You made my heart go giddy-up.jpg

I love a good croissant, although I haven't tried one made in France. The ones from Lidl's fresh bakery are pretty good though. I have a pack of 4, that are nothing to write home about from Aldi. I forgot to have one this morning because I just wanted a coffee as I was heading to lunch shortly after.

Everything looks amazing, and I do like that cocoa-sprinkled cappuccino. Your sunglasses are very Vogue, and maybe the cocoa sprinkles would get in the way if you were drinking them. The macarons look divine.

Everything looks awesome, and yes, it would be pretty cool to live right in the town. I would find myself going out for an ice cream late at night.

I'm sure this was an experience that your sister will remember for a long time:)

Sort:  
 last year  

You haven't truly eaten a croissant until you eaten a French croissant... lol just kidding. They are seriously delicious there though.

Having ice cream too close to home would be dangerous for us. Right now we have a place that's about a 15-20 minute walk away and that it almost too close. We walk to get ice cream regularly. At least once a week.

 last year  

Well, at least you walk to get the ice cream and not drive.

My best friend is French and she brags about French croissants, so I believe you 😆

 last year  

Yeah their bragging is warranted lol