You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's kick it up a notch

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago

Hello @litguru,
My curiosity is piqued too:)
This is awesome stuff!
I'm salivating for juicy meat now, and I haven't even had my morning coffee yet.
What a great find!
The maple syrup is what causes it to burn so fast.
Maybe if you're cooking chicken or pork, you could add basic seasonings, and let the meat cook enough, then add the spice with the maple syrup. That way, you could cook it on low heat, still get the full flavour, and it would prevent the meat from burning (so quickly).
I'm pleased to see this mixture, because I do experiment with spices, but I don't think I've ever added coffee. It's nice that the coffee flavour was just a hint and not overpowering.
Thanks for dropping by with this awesome post.
Have a great day, and enjoy the rest of your juicy meat and spices;-)

Sort:  

My curiosity is piqued too:)

Oh yes, @millycf1976, the rubs are quite marvellous. I think you're right, the maple sugar is melting and burning. I honestly don't mind because it gives the meat a smoky flavour and firmness on the outside that melts in your mouth with an explosion of juices when you bite into it. But I'm also eager to experiment with your technique and see what effect it has on it, so thank you for the tip. I never thought I would enjoy coffee in this manner, but these rubs are so good, they could have you eating meat for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Such delight!

 3 years ago  

I do love the smoky taste and smell of the slightly burnt meat too 😋

Eating meat for breakfast lunch and dinner sounds like a nice punishment, makes me want to misbehave🤣