You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP] Encuentro con el pasado / [ENG] Encounter with the past

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Hello @marcosmilano71,
Wow, your post made me feel a little homesick.
The land in Venezuela looks so similar to my home country, Jamaica. I can recall childhood days spent playing in cane fields and also the harvesting of sugarcane, burning and transporting it in tractors and trailers.
I also remember the black remnants from the sugarcane trash. I always had to stop playing in the streets and hurry to take my clothes off the line. Otherwise, the black ashes in the air would fall on my clothes. Sweet memories 😍

Coffee Plantations though; Unfortunately I never got the chance to visit Blue Mountain Coffee plantations. Hopefully, I'll still get to do so one day:)
The big difference with Jamaica and Venezuela is that coffee was never as common a household item as it is for Venezuelas. Jamaicans do love their tea, and believe that tea cures all common sicknesses...this could be from the British colony days.

It's great that you got to have your favourite moccacino and treats. Always breaks the week up nicely.

Thanks for stopping by, have a lovely weekend :)


PS. I learned a new word: "bucolic"...I will make sure to use it in my blogs 😊...Cheers ☕️😍

Sort:  

     

[ENG]
Hello friend @millycf1976 Now it's me who thanks you for your memory, exactly the same thing happened to us when they burned the sugar cane planks, my uncle Rafael and my grandfather worked cutting cane, stacking and loading the trucks we called bitch, when the As boys, we saw that the fox was coming or the truck that was transporting the cane to the sugar mills, we would run after it and the older boys would get on it and throw cane that the rest of us picked up... Wow, we were very happy. Oh and we also had to pick up the clothes when they burned. I visited some sugar mills and some coffee plantations. My mother was born in the old El Norte coffee farm (so called because it was located north of the municipality). Venezuela was a great producer of coffee and cocoa. Thank you for your comment that reminded me of my happy childhood, thank you for your friendship from a distance and thank you for your support. Receive a strong and warm spiritual hug full of blessings, positive energy and lots of light.

     

[ESP]
Hola amiga @millycf1976 Ahora soy yo quien te da las gracias por tu recuerdo, exactamente igual nos pasó cuando quemaban los tablones de caña de azúcar, mi tío Rafael y mi abuelo trabajaron cortando caña, apilando y cargando los camiones que llamábamos zorra, cuando los muchachos veíamos que venía la zorra o el camión que transportaba la caña hacia los trapiches salíamos corriendo detrás y los chicos mayores se montaban y lanzaba caña que los demás recogíamos... Wow eramos muy felices. Ah y también teníamos que recoger la ropa cuiando quemaban. Yo visité algunos trapiches y algunas haciendas de café. Mi mamá nació en la antigua Hacienda cafetalera El Norte (Así llamada porque estaba ubicada al norte del Municipio) Venezuela fue gran productor de café y de cacao. Gracias por tu comentario que me hizo recordar mi infancia feliz, gracias por tu amistad desde la distancia y gracias por tu apoyo. Recibe un fuerte y caluroso abrazo espiritual cargado de bendiciones, energía positiva y mucha luz.

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome...that's an interesting name for it in your country - "bitch". I can't remember the exact name for the trailer in Jamaica. I would have to ask my sisters 🤣

[NG] I am glad that you take the beautiful word Bucolic or Bucolic. It is a beautiful adjective. According to the dictionary of the Spanish language: deals with matters related to country life. I like to use it because it takes me to nature and makes me remember my origins, it takes me back to the land, the countryside.

[ESP] Me alegra que tomes la hermosa palabra Bucólico o Bucólica. Es un bello adjetivo. Según el diccionario de la lengua española: trata asuntos relacionados con la vida campestre. A mi me gusta usarla porque me lleva a la naturaleza y me hace recordar mis orígenes, me remonta a mi la tierra, el campo.