Good Morning from Krakow: πŸŒ„ Costa Coffee β˜•οΈβ˜•οΈ

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee β€’ 5 months ago

Good morning friends πŸ’“

It's a cold day here in Krakow and all around Poland.
And as you already know the answer to this question....
What's the best way to get warm and start the day? Anyone?...

Well, a cup of Coffee it's the answer! β˜•οΈπŸ€Ž


20231130_112951.jpg


It's cold! It really is but lucky me, the sun is up and the day is looking bright! πŸŒ„

First thing arriving in Krakow yesterday morning was to stroll around Main Square while having a coffee.
We didnt have time to enjoy it on the table in the coffee shop, so we had one on the go.

We chose Costa Coffee because I saw more than one of these coffee shop brand. And I have had it before so it looked like a good choise. And it was! To be honest, I enjoyed my coffee. It was just the way I liked it. Not too sweet, vanilla flavored and a nice foam on top.


20231130_111418.jpg


We chose, me and husband 🀎, two Cappuccinos. His vas Hazelnut flavored and mine Vanilla. We dont usually drink flavored coffee, but from time to time it's just perfect.
Overall, it was a fair deal. The coffee was nice and tasted really good. At least for my "un-fancy" taate, if unfancy it's a word. 😁
What I mean by un-fancy...well here it is. I started to drink coffee pretty late, in my 30's. I think 30 it's late compared with 16, 18,20, 20 yrs old.

I hated coffee before and the taste of drinking it. Sorry, coffee lover people, dont hate me for this statement LOL πŸ˜πŸ€ŽπŸ€ŽπŸ€—πŸ€—
However, I loved coffee cakes or how coffee smells, but I didnt like to drink it, at all. Before turning thirty, I think that maybe I drank only ten coffes in my whole life. πŸ™ˆ
I don't regret not having coffee before, and actually I'm not a daily coffee drinker at the moment, let's see for how long πŸ˜†.


20231130_111935.jpg20231130_111712.jpg

Now, about this Coffee place. They had everything you could possibly need: croissants, cakes, pastry, fresh juices, etc.

The tables were just enough, it felt cozy and warm inside. They already have had Christmas decorations, which makes it even more cozy.
Lovely place to enjoy a coffee if around and need a break.


20231130_111248.jpg

20231130_111114.jpg


20231130_111019.jpg20231130_111200.jpg20231130_111258.jpg

Now, I don't usually take so many photos of me but my best friend loves to takes photos and for some reason, I was in the mood to be taken photographs at, so I leave you some. Or all of them. πŸ˜πŸ™ˆ

20231130_111108(0).jpg

20231130_111328.jpg20231130_111326.jpg
20231130_111332.jpg20231130_111322.jpg

20231130_111428.jpg

20231130_113006.jpg

I hope you'll be enjoying my post here β˜•οΈ. I think this is my first post in the community, though it's been ages since I wanted to share one. πŸ™ˆ
Promise to be back again.

With love from Krakow ,
missdeli πŸ’“

Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks so much!

so beautiful

Thanks πŸ’“

You are really too pretty ☺️..
It's getting colder here too.. I suddenly crave for hot coffee.. It's been a while since I visited a cafe..

Ohh thank you Jane. You're too sweet! πŸ₯°

Same for me. Other than having a coffee in my fav coffee shop at home, it's been some time for me too.
I saw a lot of cozy beautiful coffee shops here in Poland, decorated for Christmas too. They look cozy πŸ’“πŸ’“

You're wrapped up pretty well in that coat and scarf...add in a hot coffee and I'd say you're good to go! For the cold weather!

I hope you have a great weekend.

Well, that scarf is life saving, I'm telling you. I don't know what temperatures you have in winter, but here is cold. Really cold.

Btw, what temp do you have in your area in winter season? Now I'm curious to know.
In Krakow last night were -8Β°C and around -2 in the day.
Now in Warsaw are -4 all day long.
Its freaking freezing! Good thing I came prepared. 😁

Wish you a lovely weekend too! I will be in Warsaw these days. I'm sure I'll rememver this weekend πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹

Β 5 months agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yep, that's cold for sure...I'd want a scarf too.

Here in winter, June - August, in my part of Australia nights can get down to zero degrees sometimes, but usually around 1-5C. Days can be between 10-20C in winter, a lot of clear blue skies.

What's interesting is that Australia is so large that in winter it can be 30C across the top end (tropical areas like Darwin and Cairns) and snowing down south in the 'high country' where the ski fields are, and 20C and blue skies in my area all on the same day.

Sounds resonable 😁. Winter at 10-20°C. LOL. I wouldnt mind living there...
Thats spring for us. Middle spring.

In Romania we also have these crazy temperatures but I guess its in our genetics to "survive" against cold.
Sometimes, it's quite nice. I'm not saying I don't enjoy cold, but definitely having temp below 0 during the day is not in my comfort zone.

P.S. weird question. Do u have snakes or spiders in your area? Or mean kangaroos? πŸ˜†

Yeah, it's quite nice in winter here, I like it, and when it gets cold I don't mind too much as it's sometimes nice to dress up in some nice jackets and coats, beanies and stuff. Australia is so diverse and we actually have four seasons except in the tropics where there only two (wet season and dry season) and it's nice to have all four I think.

With the snakes and spiders...yes we have loads of deadly ones and yes, they're in my area. I live across the road from a huge conservation park (natural scrubland) and there's loads of Eastern Brown snakes (one of the worlds most venomous snakes) there. There's many deadly snakes and spiders (and other things) here but we cohabitate. Kangaroos aren't one of those deadly things though, however they can get aggressive now and then. (Some stand over six and a half feet high). Generally though, they will hop away and not do any harm.

FYI: https://www.australiangeographic.com.au/topics/wildlife/2013/03/australias-dangerous-animals-the-top-30/

Whooohh! 😬 That sounds...a bit frightening, really. 😁
I guess you're used to that environment but aren't you afraid to have encounters with snakes and spiders? The deadly ones.

When I was little, the only thing I could possibly imagine hearing Australia was snakes and spiders.

Now I only imagine cool beaches and deep blue waters. πŸ˜† (and sometimes, mean kangaroos). I guess I saw too many videos with them being agressive and now I have the impression they're just like that...impredictible and possibly aggresive.

I don't like snakes or spiders at all, creepy bloody things! But it's something I've gotten used to. Most people here would never see a snake in the wild, they don't really live int he cities where most of the people are, but I go to remote areas so I see them. Spiders are everywhere though.

When I was little, the only thing I could possibly imagine hearing Australia was snakes and spiders.

Yep, and sharks, crocodiles and irukandji and other things as well. still, it's the best country to live in.

Beaches...we have so many and all of them are pretty incredible...and don't worry about those kangaroo videos, I've lived here all my life and spent a lot of it in remote outback areas and have never seen an aggressive one, or heard of a person who has. What you see on YouTube or wherever is isolated incidents.

Your photos are wonderful! This area is so charming, as is the cafe! I live in the US, so I'm always pining over the beautiful architecture in other places.

It's interesting that you didn't like coffee until 30- I'd certainly never give you a hard time about it though haha! We each have our own relationship with coffee, and I think it's interesting that yours is a more casual appreciation. I myself am addicted πŸ˜‚

Thanks for the lovely read!

There are a lot of lovely and cozy coffee shops. I saw quite a few while having a stroll around main square and top attractions here.
I dont know whay I didnt like coffee before. But who cares? I love it now πŸ˜†
I am not addicted. Yet! 😁

Thanks also for your lovely comment. Hugs πŸ₯°

Loading...

Krakow, a place full of magic, history and life. I had the pleasure to know it, walk its streets and even see the fire of the dragon's mouth that is at the entrance of the cave of the palace, next to the Vistula River.
Poland, too bad I did not learn the language, being my second citizenship.
Thank you for your post, and for letting me see it again. Greetings from Havana @abrunet.
A.A.B.Mikuskiewicz

Ohh we've seen the fire dragon too, but I wasnt too impressed. The mithology around it is interesting though. But overall, it was a nice thing to see.

I'm really glad you enjoyed my post about Krakow. I will share more of it whenever I'll find the time to do so!

Greetings for you too, now from Warsaw! Then from Romania. 😊

I hated coffee before and the taste of drinking it. Sorry, coffee lover people, dont hate me for this statement LOL πŸ˜πŸ€ŽπŸ€ŽπŸ€—πŸ€—

We will pardon you just this one time but the next time you say it again NO MERCY!!

Haha. Ok, got it. I will try put it more nicely. 😁😊

I can't remember what age I started loving coffee but like you I did not start young. You look good on that coat and Poland is lovely.

Thank you, appreciate it. πŸ₯°
Poland is indeed lovely so far. Can't wait to discover new places in here tmr. 😊

Krakow, a city with history, culture and love of food, not the least of it having to do with coffee. My experience with the delicacies and nuances of Poland and food is fairly broad but not with it's relationship to coffee, specifically. What a great post and theme that's all "up my alley". Cheers! Keep up the great work and have a "coffee good day" )))
---

MyCoffeeGifts.com - post coffee reviews and earn crypto!

Definitely Krakow is amazing. I loved it, being my first time visiting.
I can't wait to try another coffee today hehe. πŸ™ˆ

Thank you for your lovely comment 😊

Β 5 months agoΒ Β 

Hello @missdeli 😍

You're certainly dressed for the weather, and I do not blame you, because it is biting cold. Grabbing a coffee was the perfect idea, and I love seeing regular street scenes of Krakow!

Lovely to see you pop by:)))

Hey πŸ€—

Well, it's soooo cold here in Poland compared with temperatures we've had back home a few days ago 😁
And Warsaw today was even colder.

Thank you for your reply and I hope I didnt go too far with so many 'me' photos. And if I did, I'm sorry. I've read the community guidelines..

I hope you're well! Sending hugs πŸ’“

Β 5 months agoΒ Β 

Oh, no! I enjoyed all your photos. You look gorgeous, and this is about creating memories, and I'm sure that you'd like to remember your visit here.
I had intentions to capture photos of the town that I'm visiting here in the UK, but man! It was way too cold for me to even feel my fingers πŸ˜…πŸ’“

Thats true! All photos I usually share on my blog are the photos I'd like to remember. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
Thank you, you're too sweet! 😘

And funny thing about feeling (or not) our fingers.
Today evening, I mean a few hours ago, we were strolling around Warsaw and I tried to capture some photos. I dont have that type of gloves compatible with phone screen, so I only took out a finger to take photos.
After 5 min, I couldnt feel my finger, that cold it was. So I thought better enjoy this moment myself now and here, no photos for now.. πŸ˜…

So I totally get you! It is too bad you didnt manage to get the pictures you wanted..
Hugs and hugs and hugs from me 😊😊

Β 5 months agoΒ Β 

πŸ˜πŸ€—β€οΈ

πŸ’“πŸ’“
Have a good night for later! I'm almost sleeping, holding the phone in my hand πŸ˜πŸ˜†

Β 5 months agoΒ Β 

Sleep well :) 😍

The important thing is to enjoy every moment from wherever you are and if it is without a delicious coffee, even better. Cheers!β˜•

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Good day.

I am definitely enjoying every moment here, thank you!

my pleasure to share all this with you all! 😊

Have you been to @krolestwo already? It's not far from the main square.

Noo, we missed this. I just googled it, but I think I dont really understand what it is.

It's a Hive friendly place where you can come and rest, buy a drink for HBD etc. :-)
We had a first @hivebeecon meetup there.

Yeah. Ohh I see and just I've been reading more carrefully about it! I'm sorry but I didnt make it! We only stayed for one day, then heading to Warsaw for two more days.
But thanks for the heads up, maybe next time when coming again! Appreciate it though!

Enjoy your vacation girl! Keep yourself warm and make sure to create lots of memories to share further when you get back home! :)

Thank you girl! Appreciate it! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
Surely I'll share more of Krakow and Warsaw. Luckily we have two more days. Yeeey!πŸ™ˆ

Hugs for u πŸ€—

Hugs back πŸ€—

Nothing better than getting cosy in a cafe with a coffee when it is cold outside! I'm 25 and a full-time coffee addict haha.
By the way, I think you should really share more blogs like this, where you are showing your pretty face! ✨

Thank you, you're being to lovely now, but promise I will share some more of these whenever it's possible. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€—
And yes, I love getting cozy in a cafe when visiting a new town, especially on winter when it's so cold!

@missdeli - would love to hear about any other coffee shops you visited in Krakow. My mother and sister are going to be there on a short holiday next week and they love their coffee. Costa coffee I know - they are all over

I think she left me a comment, thank you!
Unfortunately, I dont have any other recommendations because we only stayed for one day. So definitely not enough time to visit too many!
Yes, Costa Coffee they are everywhere!

I thank you for your reply and interest in my recommendations!

My mom and sister are in Krakow at the moment. Enjoying their time there

Wishing them a lovely time together! πŸ’“πŸ’“