You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: La Joie 📍 Marrakesh | Coffee Shop review [Eng][Spa]

How wonderful my friend!!! I loved this post! One question, do you think it is safe to go to Morocco for a solo female traveler?
How nice that you just happened to find that man who had the coffee shop with the spices you wanted to try, there are no coincidences, clearly.
I really liked the photos, because I felt like I was walking through the city, which as you comment, is like a labyrinth. Although I have not been there, many people have already told me the same thing.
I imagine it must be a beautiful city to get to know and get lost in, but... I go back to the beginning, is it safe? I don't want to be prejudiced, but unfortunately I have seen several movies as a girl where it was presented as a place where it is not advisable to go alone.
Likewise, they don't advise traveling alone, and here I am, hehe.
Anyway, it is a city that I have pending and now this coffee that you share with us adds to my visit there.
A hug friend! Thanks for sharing!


(eng): Hello! thank you very much for reading my post, I think you haven't lost any detail of the story and I appreciate it very much.
Well, to be honest, I wouldn't go alone. In fact I had never thought about going because of the same concerns of yours, which in a way I found out being there. I traveled because a friend (clearly a man hahaha) was going alone and he told me that we could take the chance to keep each other company, and it was a great idea, my personal space was more respected by being with a man, although you felt all eyes on you. I don't know exactly how to describe it, but it's something you feel. Many girls have asked me about the same thing, the truth is that I have gone to many places alone but I do not dare with this destination, it is a cultural issue that surely if one could come to understand would feel safer, but I think that is not easy, especially if one is very loose and very open minded ... to say it somehow. Anyways, I plan to go back with the same friend, hahaha he was hired as a companion for difficult destinations, I think that even if it hurts a little in pride (at least to me haha) is the best way.

(esp): Hola! muchas gracias por leerme, creo que no has perdido detalle del relato y te lo agradezco mucho.
Vale pues siendo sincera, yo no iría sola. De hecho no me había planteado ir por las mismas dudas tuyas, que en cierta forma comprobé estando allí. Yo viajé porque un amigo (claramente un hombre jajaja) iba a ir solo y me dijo que podíamos aprovechar de hacernos compañía, y fue una gran idea, mi espacio personal era mas respetado por estar con un hombre, aunque igualmente se sentían todas las miradas sobre una. No sé exactamente como describirlo, pero es algo que se siente. Muchas chicas me han consultado por lo mismo, la verdad es que yo he ido a muchos lugares sola pero no me atrevo con este destino, es una cuestión cultural que seguramente si uno pudiera llegar a comprender se sintiera mas segura, peeeero, creo que eso no es fácil, sobre todo si uno es muy suelta y de mente muy abierta…por decirlo de alguna manera. Anyways, yo tengo pensado volver con el mismo amigo, jajaja quedó contratado como acompañante para destinos difíciles, creo que aunque duela un poco en el orgullo (Al menos a mí jaja) es la mejor manera.

Sort:  

Jajaj, me podré sumar?? Quiero ir!!! No tengo a ninguno contratado para eso todavía, jaja. A ver si aparece alguno.

Qué incómodo, me puedo imaginar, ya que me pasó algo similar en Jerusalén y en ese caso también iba con un amigo.

Marruecos debe ser precioso realmente, y el hecho de que quieras volver también indica un poco de lo bonito que puede ser.

¡Claro que sí! sería genial, un alma aventurera más siempre es bienvenida. Jajaja sí es que de verdad hay diferencia, hay que ir con un hombre y bien tapaditas x'D. Pero vale mucho la pena, es la definición de exótico, aunque bueno, también tiene su lado no tan bonito, pero nosotras tercermundistas entendemos de eso jeje.