My Everyday Coffee (first post)

Hello!!, my name is Amilcar, Im 18 years old and Im a barista and law student from Venezuela, this is my first post in hive, so please tell me if you have any suggestion about the blog...

img_20211117_154546_969.jpg

Morning

Well, I will start from the beginning, I wake up at 5:30 am and immediately I heat the water in the kettle until it reaches 94 to 97 degrees Celsius, then I preheat the French press (For the coffee I use 18g with a medium grind for 600ml of water); after preheating the French press I put the coffee and pour the water while trying to get all the coffee in contact with the water, then I let it infuse for 3 minutes and press. (sometimes I like to put a little of cinnamon to the infusion)

img_20210716_101553.jpg

Afternoon

After my morning routine, I go work (actualy I work at a cafe where I can lern and practice barismo), during my afternoon break I like to drink a mocaccino or a roman espresso, but a pair of days of the week, I decide to drink something different, or rather, to experiment with.

img_20210501_150800.jpg

night

I rarely decide to drink coffee at night, but sometimes I have long nights of study or long nights of conversation with family or friends, then I decide to drink something that gives me energy and that I can share with others; the drink can vary from night to night, sometimes it's a simple american on the rocks and sometimes it can be an irish coffee.

The important thing here is that the night may be the moment of the day where I have more time to spend with others, so I like to prepare and drink coffee in those moments with the persons who are with me.

img_20211020_100013.jpg

So this is all for today, thank you for reading me, if you have any comment or suggestion I really want to read it; Oh! also all the photos in the post were taken by me, then if you like it you can follow me on Instagram; well, see you later!!.

Instagram: @aaen165

Sort:  

I'm your first upvote. Welcome to Hive.

Thank you too much!!

 2 years ago  

Hello @noctair,
Nice posts!
Welcome to Cinnamon Cup Coffee community.
It's great to have you here.
We encourage you to refer to our Community Posting Guidelines for inspiration to maximise your pleasure with us.
We are a warm, friendly and interactive community on the Blockchain.
Please feel free to drop by anytime!☕️
Have a great day!

 2 years ago  

Hello @noctair,
Welcome to Hive!
I see that this is your very first post; What an honour you chose this community.
I suggest you add a profile picture, as it will help community members to connect better with you.
Looking forward to learning more about your life with coffee.

Hello @noctair! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you already found Cinnamon Cup Coffee, and you might enjoy HiveVenezuela as well.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Since you speak Spanish, I highly recommend you check out this excellent Hive Guide and Tutorial by amazing Hive community member, @victoriabsb (who happens to be a lawyer from Venezuela 😊)-

Guía de Recursos Hive: Links & Tips (Actualizado) || Tutorial

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Congratulations @noctair! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18