You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee business

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Face to face, upfront conversations, meetings are still key. Texts, voice or video calls, they sure do help every now and then. But when it comes to living in the moment, making memories out of the simplest of meetings, that can only be done the old school way.

Sort:  

I agree. Once is more able to read the smaller nuances of communication like voice inflection, tone and body language. It's a better way to go. These days it's not well regarded I guess; people feel they are too busy for it...I disagree.

Perfectly said brother, especially the part about tone and body language.

people feel they are too busy for it

I'll have to disagree here as well. To me it's all about your priorities and making time. One simply does not "have" time for something, you have to make time for whatever it may be. And I believe face to face, human interaction is going nowhere, it will forever be a necessary part of "being human".