You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No cinnamon to start the week, but ill rock this Blueberry Muffin coffee instead.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee β€’ 2 years ago

Anyone can see your #Ecency Points if they look at your Ecency Points page at https://ecency.com/@svanbo/points. πŸ€“

You won't see them on the Hive Engine website (until the Ecency team starts distributing the ECEN token on Hive Engine). 😏

!PIZZA !LOLZ

Sort: Β 

Oh nice, I'm going to have to start to save all these links... Sometimes I read stuff and want to get back to it, but can't find it any more. I mean the UX (User Experience) on Hive could be improved a bit...
Maybe it's not a bad idea to gather some information and make an article about it at a certain moment...
Is there actually a search function which I could use to look for information? For example, let's say I would like to find information about CTP token? Or about Japanese food?

The #Ecency frontend allows bookmarking of your favorite posts and comments, and those bookmarks are visible only to you on all devices where you are logged in on Ecency. πŸ€“

Regarding searching for something on Hive, you can use #Hivesearcher (https://hivesearcher.com/) which is also created by the team which created Ecency and #Hivesigner. πŸ€“ In my case, I use Ecency's Advanced Search feature (https://ecency.com/search-more/?adv=1&date=all&hd=0&q=%20&sort=newest) to search for the most recent posts and comments containing my chosen search terms. πŸ€“πŸ€“

Have some !LUV too! 😁

ok, now I see the star and see it's for bookmarking. Sometimes I don't see the obvious :-(
Really great searching tools you've got there! I've been saving them in my excel...
!LUV

The Star button on the #Ecency frontend is for adding a Hive user to your favorite users (which doesn't make your account Follow them). πŸ€“ It doesn't bookmark any post or comment. πŸ˜…

Thanks for the !LUV! πŸ˜€

I'm sorry, but I've got one more question here... What is the difference between bookmarks and favourites?

I did not say anything about favorites, except that you should bookmark on the #Ecency frontend your favorite posts and comments. πŸ˜…

!LOLZ

Ok, understood this, thanks!

By bookmarking your favorite users and content on the #Ecency frontend, they don't get recorded on the Hive blockchain, so you can easily conserve Resource Credits (and prevent your favorite users from getting notified repeatedly if you like their posts and comments a lot). πŸ€“

!PIZZA

Is it a bad thing if they would get notified repeatedly when you like their posts?
Thanks again for all the explanations! !LUV

What's the difference between in-laws and outlaws?
Outlaws are wanted.

Credit: lofone
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)

Anyway, a Bookmark is for saving your favorite posts and comments, while Favorite is for saving your favorite Hive users. πŸ€“ Both are lists so that you can easily access the content and the authors you like. 😏

Hmmm it seems I've been putting you in favourites instead of bookmarking the comment...
I see now that I can bookmark this comment (mine) but not yours...?....

Wrong, It is the complete thread which has been bookmarked. Problem solved :-)

Did you mean that you bookmarked the entire thread one-by-one, or did you bookmark every comment on this thread? πŸ€―πŸ˜…

!GIF bookmark 😏

I didn't quite get what you said there. πŸ€―πŸ˜…

!GIF confused πŸ˜…

No worries. Bookmarking for posts and favourites for accounts!

I noticed that you replied to your own comment instead of my comment. πŸ˜† Comments like that would unlikely get replies from me. πŸ˜… !LOLZ !CTP

And you wouldn't get the tip tokens neither :-( !LOL !CTP

Why did the elevator move into the apartment building?
He wanted to take up residence.

Credit: reddit
@savvytester, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @svanbo

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/8)

It's okay if I don't receive the tip tokens, since it's the intention that is more important. πŸ€—πŸ˜ !LOL !CTP

Why should you never brush your teeth with your left hand?
A toothbrush works much better.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

What's a spy's favourite confectionery?
Subterfudge.

Credit: reddit
@svanbo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @savvytester
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/6)