Coffee, with love!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee6 months ago (edited)

The aroma of hot coffee.

That was what I smelled when I first entered the café. It felt home. Just hand me a book, a blanket and switch on the AC. It brought a warm and pleasant feeling and I fell in love with the place.

The ambience was homely. It eased the headache I had before coming here, which was due to an extremely boring movie at the theatres.

I must say there is something about cafes which makes you relax.

The menu had a variety of coffees, which were difficult to choose from. I ordered a hazelnut frappe and with each sip, I thanked the person who discovered this beverage – it was heavenly! One of my favorites. Frappes are my go-to drinks each time I visit a café.

Coffee.jpg

I love hot coffees, they energize you. But Frappes bring you in the rush of energy, stimulates the nerves and calms you down. Although a lot of it is not good for your health.

We paired the coffees along side with pizza and corn sandwich.

The pizza was hot and fresh, and usually I don’t prefer broccoli on pizzas, but it tasted excellent here. Although the base was crust thin, the hot cheese paired with it well.

Pizza.jpg

The corn sandwich was with wheat bread, I loved the corn stuffing it had. It was mixed with cheese, oregano, chili flakes and small pieces of capsicum.

Sandwich.jpg

While we waited for the order, me and my siblings joked about some things here and there.
I also captured the writing “Javaphile”. I liked how the light on top of it highlighted that text. It was the perfect adjective describing about me.

Javaphile.jpg

While the movie wasn’t that good, I was glad we stopped by here. We made memories. And I am glad for someone setting this coffee shop up.

PS: By the way, do you know what is the difference between milk shake and a frappe?

A milk shake is milk mixed with syrup. A frappe is a cold coffee drink made from coffee shaken with ice (Source: Cambridge Dictionary)

Disclaimer: All images are my own.

Sort:  

I'm a coffee addict myself. But I prefer lattes. It doesn't matter if it's hot or cold. What's important is that it gives me that extra jolt I need to go through another day. Coffee ia life indeed. Cheers!

Hahaha yes. It depends on weather too. I love lattes myself. But I love any form of coffee .. lol. Cheers!

These are some good coffee pictures, I am coffee lover. Can you mention Picture Source?

Those are taken with my phone in the cafe :)

Posted via D.Buzz

Loading...

Coffee is the best thing there is, I've really become addicted to it, I can't miss my coffee during the day, although I'm more inclined to drink coffee with milk.

Yes, I am addicted to coffee too :)

I have coffee with milk all time as well :)

Yes, I am addicted to coffee too :)

I have coffee with milk all time as well :)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

The Pizza and the sandwich are delicious. She didn't know what a Frappé was, Very well explained.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

Thank you for your words! Happy to have you here!

Hello, it sounds very good everything you tell. That hazelnut frapè must be delicious. How nice that the headache dissipated before the atmosphere of the cafeteria.

Regards

Yes it is delicious!

Thank you!