You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cooler Weather and Great Ideas

Actually, I'm testing out Ecency and didn't know where to put tags since they don't have a place for tags like PeakD or Hive.Blog or SplinterTalk or just about anyone else does. So, I wondered if we're supposed to put the tags in the post. Turns out that was wrong. :-/ I'm still relatively new to the HIVE Ecosystem and learning about new communities, tribes, etc. I'll get there....eventually.

Sort:  

The tags are at the top from what I see. Everybody does it differently and is confusing. Many of the design choices are not intuitive. I'm pretty sure you can edit your posting and throw them in there.

Don't worry I'm new too and there's sooo much to learn on here haha

ecenecy.png

Ah, I wasn't looking for it at the top of the post since all other places have it at the bottom. Good to know for next time. I hit edit on the post and the option to add tags was not available. Maybe it's only available when writing the post and not for editing. I'll check it out for my next post. Thank you so much for your help. Have some !LUV

That got me too and some places require the hashtag and some don't on the tags. Thanks for the luv and I found this article. I learned some stuff myself and might be useful

https://hive.blog/hivewatchers/@hivewatchers/the-game-of-tags-updated-guide-2020

Nice! Thank you for the link. There is so much to learn and I appreciate the shortcut. Have a great day! !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@buffalobison, you've been given LUV from @shinyobjects.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/3)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@buffalobison, you've been given LUV from @shinyobjects.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)