Indulging in some Coffee, Snacks and Dessert!

A couple of weeks back I found out there was an outlet of "Indulge" in my vicinity. I have always liked the desserts at Indulge, but the only outlet of it I knew existed was like 2-3 hours away from me and hence if I am not at Gulshan for a reason, there was no way I was going to get Indulge.

However, to my surprise - about two weeks back I found there was an outlet of Indulge at a place I kinda walked past on many many occasions. After relishing those beautiful desserts again with my hive buddies, I went back there again with my wife yesterday.

Indulge is one of the few places where the desserts and snacks take the center stage over their coffee and it's those that we went there for and not just the coffee. The coffee was an added bonus! Damn, you don't hear me say that often do you!

I was of course going to get the cheese tart and advised my wife to do the same. However, she went for a lemon tart instead - her loss LOL! Spoiler : it was horrible 😂

And for the snacks I went for the Chicken Pizza bread with sausages inside and she went for chicken patties - again, such a bizarre choice given the options available! Don't know what got into her there!

We found a nice cozy corner. The place is usually buzzing with people. And I am not a big fan of noise, or too many people.

And finally the coffee! We both finally agreed on something as she usually leaves the choice of coffee on me. Two cups of hot creamy latte.

I think yesterday was the first time I actually saw my wife drink coffee without sugar! Her lemon tarts were so bad, she actually needed the bitterness of the coffee to get that taste off. So any of you visiting Indulge, exert extreme caution when going for their Lemon Tart. In fact, I'd say if you are not really into too sweet stuff don't go for it at all. Keep it simple, stick to the cheese tart!

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Seasons Greetings!

May your festivities be fueled by Coffee, and filled with all the things that bring you joy!

All good wishes from Cinnamon Cup Coffee, a warm Obsessive Caffeinated Disorder (OCD) incubated community. ☕️

Image belongs to millycf1976

Obsessive caffeinated disorder 😂😂 I love that!

Mmmnnn! Need me some cheese tart right now.

untitled.gif

Congratulations @simplifylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023