You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When a Violation is the Solution!

the pouring is a kind of meditative but casual ceremony.

I must say it does have a very "Royal" vibe to it. I picture mostly people in Britain when I see or think about elegant tea pouring :D

I have actually tried quite a few variants of tea and the one I like most is milk tea with some regular spices. Most of the others I couldn't just become a fan of, although the British Earl Grey is something I could enjoy in the late afternoons!

Sort:  

I'm actually talking about Chinese tea, I am all about the Asian teas (and sometimes Rooibos, although I have no idea what I'm drinking half the time, just go along for the ride.

image.png

This is how we drink when we are feeling royal :-D There is always enough silence to really enjoy the moment, I don't get that often in my life.

Oh absolute holy crap! I love the ancient and vintage Chinese tea cups! I lived in China for nearly 6 years and even though I didn't quite enjoy the taste of plain green tea, I would never deny a cup just for the experience of drinking in those gorgeous, yet simple cups!

I usually go for the oolongs and puers, once again, no idea what im drinking, but can never go wrong with tie guanyin. No shit! Where did you live?

I've heard of Oolongs, no idea if I ever actually got to drink it though haha - I'm the same like you, never knew much of what tea it was lol!

I was in Hangzhou! 3 years near Zijingang, 2 and a half around Hua Jia Chi.

woaaah, I spent exactly one night in Hangzhou and had a crappy show, the place wasn't set up for a concert so I had to play with a broken mic and broken amp, but I hear it's an awesome city sometimes. I was mostly in Xiamen and Guangzhou :-D

Yeah the city is pretty awesome, especially when the weather is good! I've been to Guangzhou as well for a couple of days, a lot to explore and good food haha! Never been to Xiamen though, heard it quite nice too!