Home Coffee - My coincidence in Dakmil town.

Seems like I have a bound with the word “home” on my homeward journey.

“Home is where one starts from.”T.S. Eliot.

This word came up with me while I was lying on the night bus heading to my hometown. I did not think I would make up mind my coming home in a flash like this. Leaving my hometown for over 5 months, I have no idea how it would changed. “As a small border town, the pace of life here is still calm and relaxed”, I assumed.

_DSC6676.JPG

3 a.m in the morning, I got off the night bus alone in the darkness. By stepping fast, I reached home in some minutes in the expect of my beloved mom . Because the winter is coming to this town, it is much colder than I thought, I started getting back my broken sleep on my familiar bed. So, home, I have come home just like that.

Well, something happened for the reason, right? I do not think there is a sheer coincidence coming to me when I firgure out one of the coffee house opened 2 weeks under the name “home”.

I am quite surprised when knowing the existence of Home coffee shop which is near my home.
IMG_2737.JPG

IMG_2727.JPG

The owner, according my lights, he has the same age with me. By ordering a cup of latte for the foggy morning, we have had a chance to talk to each other. So he named “home” for his café following his passion and his inspiration. He wants everyone who visit here would get the warmest sensation, the feeling of freedom and comfortable just like they are at their own home.

IMG_2733.JPG

Wandering around his café for a while, I have noticed that there are some interesting things that attract me.
Firstly, the space and ambient air!

IMG_2677.JPG

I can flexible to pick up my favourite seating from indoor to outdoor. It has 3 separated areas totally. The first one is inside with the large coffee tables and chairs. This area is suitable for one who needs to work on the laptop (cause there is enough electrical socket for plugging or charging). The music is not too loudy for me to focus on completing my work as well.
IMG_2688.JPG
IMG_2689.JPG

IMG_2720.JPG

IMG_2681.JPG

IMG_2690.JPG

The second area is the largest part outside. This one is for the being who love to breathe the natural air and sightseeing, and for smokers in addition.

IMG_2725.JPG

IMG_2728.JPG

The last section is outside part too but it has the sunroof for protecting customers from the rain or sunshine.

IMG_2674.JPG

IMG_2673.JPG

IMG_2724.JPG

Secondly, about the vegetational cover!

I am into ornamental plants so much. That is why when I am in the café shop, I have seen the enormous amount of mature ornamental plants. No matter what seat you choose to enjoy the drink, you are just like sitting in the garden. I just wonder how the owner can maintain and take care of them while those ornamental plants are not easy to adapt themselves to the hot dry weather. To be honest, the most attraction for me to visit Home again is the houseplants.
IMG_2732.JPG
IMG_2730.JPG

IMG_2678.JPG

Thirdly, coffee bathrooms seemingly follow the natural and simple design.

For me, the coffee bathroom needs to get 2 standards: no unpleasant odour and the ventilation of space. Home café did the good job this part. They also add some trees and design the ambient intelligently to deodorize the smell.

IMG_2703.JPG

IMG_2699.JPG

IMG_2705.JPG

IMG_2700.JPG

IMG_2701.JPG

Last but not least, the menu of drinks and cakes!

For a cup of fresh latte, I need to pay 1.5$ totally. The coffee was good enough for me to enjoy. I also order a piece of cake for my breakfast. Home owns a diverse menu of drinks and cakes, it is not only coffee but also other fresh drinks such as tea, juice, smoothies and especially they have some drinks depending on the seasons.

IMG_2686.JPG

IMG_2716.JPG

I love the way that the owner operates his coffee shop. We are never too old to do what we exactly want to do, right? I sometimes need to learn the landlord about his willing as well as the idea of his business. So that is my home story. It is really an amazing coincidence!

IMG_2707.JPG


Thank you so much for dropping my blog today ^^.
Visit me on Pixabay, twitter, and facebook if you love my articles ^^.

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1596565893806718976 twitter metadata:MjQ0MDI4NzI5MHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8yNDQwMjg3MjkwL3N0YXR1cy8xNTk2NTY1ODkzODA2NzE4OTc2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @storiesoferne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 last year  

He wants everyone who visits here would get the warmest sensation, the feeling of freedom and comfortable just like they are at their own home.

That's such a beautiful concept and I think the name is perfect and already alters the mind in a positive way, so it's great that the cafe did not disappoint.

General Banners-15.jpg

Thank you @millycf1976 hihi. This coffee shop makes me feel great especially about coffee and vibe xo xo. It is not easy to find out a fav cafe shop for individual!

having coffee surrounded by so much green seems like absolute bliss! :)

Is that passion fruit cake?

Exactly @alex-rourke it is passion fruit cake with egg. ^_^

Lord Jesus Christ in heaven! take me there! What a beautiful place, being there must give the customers a lot of peace! in my city I have not seen a coffee shop like that! 🤩

May I ask where is your city?
Take a ticket to visit my country, I will be your tourguide for sure xD
Would love to know you here, dear ^_^

Wow... What a beautiful and natural place. It must be very relaxing to be there, enjoying coffee and the ambiance.

And the coffee shop names represent the ambiance he wanted.Comforts and Home, feel at home.

😄 Yup. I even want to find out a bed to sleep there if they have😆

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @tuocchu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 20000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.
You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!