🎵 In my store coffee sings 🎵

The stress was consuming me, I had exhausted all my savings to pay the rent, I only had my little shop left, there I sold coffee beans, ground coffee and coffee brewed in a cloth strainer to make the aroma even more attractive. The business was only a few months old, it was all I had, with nowhere to go I was living in my store, a small space of 3 square meters.

I opened the store for the 3 hours a day that I was allowed during the Covid pandemic. The rest of the time I was cooped up there, I entertained myself by reading books and looking for online job opportunities, I ended up mentally exhausted and every night I would fall asleep on a yoga mat that was my bed.

Suddenly, in the early morning hours, I was awakened by a voice or saying:

—Please don't grind me down.

Please don't grind me.jpg

Source - Edited in Canva with free resources

For a moment I thought that the confinement was driving me crazy, I turned on the light, I saw no one, exhausted as I felt, I returned to the carpet and in that state between asleep and awake I heard again: "Please don't grind me down".

I opened my eyes and on the tip of my nose I had a coffee bean, it had ant-like eyes and red lips, I didn't know whether to laugh or run away, as I was training myself to have lucid dreams I decided to believe it was one of them and I enjoyed the moment and got into that story, I played along with that little being and told him:

—Ah, so you talk, hahaha.

—I don't understand the laughter, all coffee beans talk, but you humans have so much noise in your minds that you can't hear us.

—and what do they say?

—Most of them, when they are at this point, already roasted, dream of being ground and then consumed, it is said that it is the greatest pleasure and fullness we can feel.

—Then why don't you want to do it?

—I feel it will hurt a lot, a torture for sure.

—I don't promise anything, just let me go on sleeping in my own dream.

I took the coffee bean and placed it in a separate cup, lay back down and closed my eyes thinking that I wish my lucid dream would take me to another surreal scene.

It was early morning, after being ready for the opening of the store and preparing the coffee for my breakfast and something else for the sale, I took my cup to serve myself and to my surprise there was the coffee bean, the whole scene came clearly to my mind, then the coffee bean really spoke to me, I thought, how crazy, I am surprised but I do not think it impossible, I like to believe that the world is full of magic and I prefer to take it lightly because if not I will really end up in an insane asylum.

A customer arrived and asked for 7 kilos of freshly ground coffee, I got totally excited because that was a good sale, since most people only bought 200grs or at most half a kilo, so I forgot about everything in that instant and picked up all the coffee beans I had in the store, even the ones from the exhibition that I had kept in decorative glass jars, other beans in a bag and by inertia I also took the bean that had spoken to me.

When I tried to turn on the electric grinder it was not working, my God, I was going to lose the sale, but the very patient customer told me that he would wait because he needed to bring the freshly ground coffee and getting it elsewhere would be difficult.

Then I took out the manual grinder and started to grind and grind, suddenly I heard a "nooo please don't grind me", I don't know if I was the only one who heard that scream or if the customer didn't notice because while I was waiting I had my headphones on and was listening to music at full volume.

I ignored the shout and excited about the sale I continued grinding, suddenly I heard a cry of pleasure and ecstasy and an "ohhh thank you".

Once the sale was closed, the customer was happy and so was I.

I went out to buy more merchandise, I arrived tired and trying to meditate I fell asleep, I dreamt that I perceived the most delicious aroma of ground coffee and I heard that voice again, this time telling me, " thank you for grinding me, it was delicious, it is my destiny and my reason for being, now to taste ", it was the most delicious and penetrating aroma, when I opened my eyes, there was a cup of hot coffee freshly brewed and served in my cup, as I like to believe in magic I took the moment as a gift from heaven and enjoyed my coffee, I know that many will think of ghosts, others that I am crazy, but I live in my world of reality mixed with fantasy and lucid dreams.

Since then my sales have skyrocketed, I hear the coffee beans singing:

🎵I am delicious, buy me🎵 I am delicious, buy me🎵 I am delicious, buy me🎵

I don't know if it is a product of my imagination or if it really happens, what is certain is that it has had an effect and it seems that people listen to it unconsciously because they arrive as if hypnotized, asking for coffee beans, ground and strained in cloth, served hot.

Diseño sin título (1).jpg

Source - Edited in Canva with free resources

This has been my entry to the contest and my first publication in this beautiful community. If you want to participate, here is the link

I invite @mekare.

Thank you for reading 😉☕️

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago  

I quite like the underlying message in your story, and I agree that too much noise in our heads limits our optimal performance and the law of attraction and positive thinking.
Nice one:)
1.jpg

Thank you!

And yes it is worth so many details that we overlook because we are immersed in the day to day.

 2 years ago  

This part is so weird but I love it 😆

I heard a cry of pleasure and ecstasy and an "ohhh thank you"

It's like a weird image of a coffee bean being crushed and ground while it's crying out in orgasmic pleasure. So weird but also hilarious. Nice story 👍

On another note, a good "reality check" when lucid dreaming to see if you are awake or in a dream state is to plug your nose and breathe in. If it's a dream you can still breathe. That trick always worked best for me when I was practicing lucid dreaming.

3-1.jpg

Well, there are so many types of pleasure but our mind almost always associates it with the sexual, however, it is still a good analogy your point of view 😊

Regarding lucid dreaming, I used the technique of looking at the clock and noticing if the time was still consistent or suddenly changed drastically, however, it has happened to me that when I try to train my mind to have lucid dreams during those nights I also have sleep paralysis many times and that is really creepy, I don't know if lucid dreaming has any relation with sleep paralysis. Has it happened to you?

 2 years ago (edited) 

The clock thing never worked for me and neither did light switches.

Yeah sleep paralysis is associated with lucid dreaming. It has to do with your brain being semi-conscious for longer durations in the night. Paralysis is common during certain parts of sleep (I think during the REM cycle when you dream). Supposedly it's to protect you in sleep so that you don't fall out of bed while dreaming or walk off a cliff or something. But if your eyes happen to open while you're in that state because you're training your mind to be more conscious during sleep, then sleep paralysis results - your body is paralyzed and your mind is half awake and half in a dream state. It happened to me twice when i was practicing lucid dreaming. It can be scary, but less so if you know what's happening and just wait it out haha.

Anyway that's my understanding of it. I'm not an expert though so I could be wrong about it.

It is very logical what you say, it gives me relief to know that I have not been the only one who has had sleep paralysis while training the mind to have lucid dreams, but really for me it is something very unpleasant and frightening, I feel that I suffocate, so I did not want to continue paying the price to have lucid dreams, although sometimes I am tempted to try again, as you say, if one already knows what happens it would also be a matter of training to relax when it happens.

I just practiced with the time and it worked almost immediately, I got to a point that just by looking at a clock in a dream, I immediately knew I was dreaming and I tried to do my own thing but I got so excited that I woke up quickly.

What a great talk!

 2 years ago  

Thats awesome that it came naturally and easily for you.
I really struggled to lucid dream when I was practicing. It would take weeks of focusing and trying different things to have one lucid dream. Then I would often wake up super quick as well, from the excitement of finally achieving it. Still, I did have a few really good and memorable dreams.
I gave up on it after a while because it was too much work lol.

Yeah. Good talk 👍

Really, a lot of work lol, I woke up exhausted as if I had hardly slept. I train a couple of days and have lucid dreams but the possible paralysis scares me a lot.

For a moment I was scared when you were going to grind the coffee bean, but when I read that happiness was full then I sang too!😄😘

untitled.gif

That's right, he came up with a poetic phrase 😋 And yes, the pimples sing and it doesn't hurt when we roast and grind them.

Congratulations @verdesmeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!