Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Well, you can't use the #spillthebeans tag. That would get it muted because it would conflict with the next weeks prompt and we mute all late entries.

Technically you can post any coffee related post in the community and people do sometimes do creative writing posts about coffee, but in my experience I'd say that they generally don't do as well in the community. They don't always get read to the same extent as during the Spillthebeans prompt.

Basically, I'm not going to say that you can't but I'm also not going to enthusiasticly recommend it lol. It's up to you how you want to proceed haha. @millycf1976 might have more to say on the matter thoug...

 2 years ago (edited) 

That's a good explanation @wrestlingdesires.

Also, we try not to compete with other dedicated writing communities such as The Inkwell & Writers Inn (those are fresh in my mind).
Our prompts are designed as a regular community event to keep members active and to attract new authors.

you can't use the #spillthebeans tag ✅
They don't always get read to the same extent as during the Spillthebeans prompt.✅

👆
I've observed/experienced the same as Leaky:)

Another option would be to use the #coffeefiction tag or just #coffee if you should decide to produce part 2 in another writing community... Awesome stories tend to catch my eye and vice versa 😉

Thanks so much 🙌 I'll be using #coffeefiction for it, in Scholar And Scribe :) How is your vacation going??? I hope home is all you wished for, and more :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL !PIMP !hivebits


You must be killin' it out here!
@wrestlingdesires just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @millycf1976.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@millycf1976! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

Hey there!

I'm doing well. There was some delay, so I'll fly next week. I'm looking forward to it very much.

Ah, I forgot about Scholar and Scribe community, so thanks for reminding me about it.
Make sure to look out for our other prompts, the next one should be quite different, and maybe it could work with the story that you have in mind.
The prompts are normally released on Sunday.
Have a nice day:)

I hope you have a fun and safe trip :)

I'll definitely keep my eyes open for the prompt, thanks so much 🙌 I've never seen any fiction from you, do you write stories?

!LUV !PIZZA !ALIVE

@millycf1976! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

No, I don't write fiction😆, but I admire the creative ideas that authors present. Maybe one day I'll start that kind of writing.😁

I'd definitely be interested in reading it :) ...

!LUV

Thanks so much 🙌 I think I'll probably follow Milly's advice, and use the #coffeefiction tag, while posting it in Scholar And Scribe :) ... The Inkwell doesn't accept series, but I will definitely be writing for this week's prompt :) ...

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@leaky20! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I'm in a club for kids who love math.
We are called the Algebros.

Credit: theabsolute
@leaky20, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/6)