Coffee & A Shooting Star🌠💫✨

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee23 days ago (edited)

Today’s prompt reminds me of a blog I read from one of us. She went for a quick grocery run. And while passing an aisle, she came across two little, cute, clear mugs. The first thought to cross her mind was, “That would look so great with coffee!” Such a CCCF✨ coffee lover thing to say! 🥰

A ray of light bounced off the rim of one of the mugs, and instantly she took that as a sign to buy them. She must be delighted at the thought of sipping coffee from those adorable little ones. Gotta love an impulsive coffee purchase!


I am already obsessed with the way I make my coffee and the supplies I use to consume it. And let’s not talk about the divine feeling I get when the first drop hits my taste buds… phenomenal!


Designed with My Image Using Canva

There are a lot of activities that instantly become 10 times better when coffee is added to the mix. I love to indulge in coffee when I read my novels, when I hang out with friends, or even when I just scroll through social media.

But one habit that will forever remain goated, that goes extremely well with coffee? Stargazing.

As far back as I can remember, staring at the sky and the different heavenly bodies has always been one of my favorite past times. There is just something mesmerizing about the night sky.

I used to go stargazing very frequently back when I was in Uni. I couldn’t get over how tiny the stars looked. One time I saw a star that shone with an off-white hue, it seemed so strange in the midst of the others. I remember thinking maybe it was an astronaut stuck on a satellite and holding a huge torchlight, signaling for help. 😅

One day, while preparing to go to my favorite spot for watching the skies, I decided to prepare myself a steaming cup of coffee to carry along. After my buddies and I settled down at the spot, we started sharing a few stories, and the group got active.

Fifteen minutes into the chat, I whipped out my coffee and began sipping. When I was half through my cup, I felt a strong urge to lie down and look up. I succumbed to the mysterious urge and laid my back to the ground.

I could see the same old stars, and the full moon. It shone in its full glory, and the grooves were also on full display. For some reason, the moon seemed to be abnormally closer to the earth on that very night.

Just as I was about to sit back up, a very bright light caught my eye. I immediately focused my retina on this light source. It looked like a star that was about to combust. It got brighter and brighter, till it became mobile, shot across the sky in a fast swiping motion, and vanished.

A shooting star!

Immediately, I sat up and called my friends’ attention to it. “Did you guys see that?” I screamed in excitement.

“See what?” Rachael asked, sporting a confused expression.

I was about to reveal my latest discovery when, in the last second, I decided against it.

“Never mind. I thought I saw something,” I said in a low tone and laid back down, focusing my eyes on the exact spot the star once was.

From that day onward, I always took along a cup of coffee with me whenever I went stargazing in hopes that I would see other beautiful rarities. I believe to this day that my coffee had something to do with the shooting star. If I hadn’t drank it, I might have missed it.


Thanks For Reading😊😊


Images Used Are Mine

Sort:  
 23 days ago  

This was a unique and beautiful read.
I'm glad that you decided to participate because you brought out the best of the prompt:)
Come Over For A Chat-17.jpg

Thank you so much Milly🤗
Your kind words warmed my heart🥰

 23 days ago  

You're very welcome.
I see you were away for a while, so I hope that you'll get back into blogging, and it's great that you popped by for the #STB:)

Yes indeed, I was away for too long if you ask me.
But I'm gradually finding my back to Hive, and #STB was the perfect place to start.

I appreciate your observation!

 23 days ago  

🤗😊

 23 days ago  

4.jpg