You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rice of The Day - Chicago95 on Xubuntu 21.10!

in Linux2 years ago

Ooh damn that's a classic look. I haven't riced my setup before when I was using Linux, the barrier to entry always seemed a little too high and I just couldn't be bothered. I'm probably never gonna be a ricer, but I'll admire your setup from the sidelines 😆

Sort:  

While theming can be a little difficult sometimes, this one is sooo easy that it feels like just installing another app. You download the script and run it, then it launches a setup app that looks like those classic Win95/98 setup programs, it's quite some awesome work by whoever made it.

Only "difficult" part is changing the icons, but that only requires a couple of clicks and the theming script leaves a guide on your desktop explaining how to do it. It's honestly quite impressive.