You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn out is real?

man... I struggle with burnout all the time. I actually spend a lot more time burned out than on fire! haha
Im laughing but it doesnt feel funny a lot of the time.
The best time when I was happiest and healthiest was when I stopped doing everything during the pandemic and began meditating every day. It was beautiful....but that feels a long way behind me now : (
look after yourself
happiness and healthiness are way better than content and cash (in my opinion)
x x

Sort:  

Hi Basil, like I mentioned. You must've been on fire in order to burn out.
I've seen and heard the music that you've created and it's great.
Creativity isn't a tap we can turn on and off like a faucet.

Sometimes we have to step back and wait until the muse decides it's time to produce something.

Some people may think that they are in control of their own music/lives but I think this is an illusion.

Creativity can occur when we least expect it and we have to be receptive and listening for it.

happiness and healthiness are way better than content and cash (in my opinion)

I 100% agree with you.

Keeping busy is not the right way to spend time. We must take time for ourselves first.
🤔🎶🎸👍🏼

thankyou for that encouraging response. creativity is a strange and mysterious beast. If we try to tame it we can accidentally destroy it, but if it is not carefully listened to, it can jump out and destroy us as well! hehe

are you thinking of making it to the meetup in brick lane on thursday? theres a chance i might be able to make it...

Creativity is indeed a mysterious thing.
I was hoping to get to the meetup in brick lane. Weather permitting lol.

exactly my thoughts!