You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Love

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Very awesome! Funny you bring this up, my wife and I were just talking with her sister and brother in law the other day remember how we met and all of that. She really couldn't stand me at first, but things just worked out and I can't imagine it any other way now. We used to have a small metal piece in our bedroom of two birds on a wire. Sadly one of them fell off and I haven't been able to get it soldered back on, but this reminds me of that.

Sort:  

That is ironic. Also you better break out your soldering gun and solder that bird back on there! That's bad karma! 😆😆😆 just messing around.

No, I thought of that too as I was writing it. I think I did try to solder it on but it wasn't taking for some reason. I might have to try something different...

Sometimes you need to really grind or sand down the area first. They varnish that stuff a lot of the time and that thin coat gets in the way. Good luck!

Ooh, I will have to try that out! Thanks!