Sublime Sunday: First Sunday in 2022

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Hello hivans, how was your night. It's great to have a memory for the first Sunday of the year. Going to church has been part of me ever and I love doing it. It was a beginning program by the pastor and the sermon was a bit longer because we needed something to make a push forward this year.
IMG20220102082826.jpg
Some people are still yet to be around since they travelled for Christmas and New year. The ushers were scanty too. I could hardly see few of them when I got there, it seems some travelled also.

IMG20220102082815.jpg
It was a great service to be impacted with. I prayed for myself and my plans for the year. I hoped for a success I couldn't achieve in years. Like some people say that they aren't surprised or expect things from the new year, I'll also say the same but I always believe it is worth giving it a trial based on your beliefs.

IMG20220102082711.jpg
Images were captured by me in a corner of the church. Alot of people now knows my face as the photographer of our church. I snap them every Sunday and they wonder what I do with the pictures. Happy new year everyone in the community.
Thanks for viewing my blog

Sort:  

Congratulations @city-bounter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Does seem to be a bit less people but still quite full.