Sublime Sunday - I Love Church Yards!

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

Some people might see it as a bit strange or sad walking around graveyards but I think they are quite peaceful places, especially when there's beautiful crocuses and snowdrops in the yard.

I stumbled across 'arry Potter which amused me. Perhaps it's not Harry Potter but Barry Potter. Who knows?

Some of the gravestones have turned green with ivy growing on them. Some have snowdrops growing next to them. Spring is definitely coming.

I spotted someone buried there called Disney. I wonder if they were a distant relative of Walt Disney? It's not a surname I hear very often. I've never forgiven Walt Disney for killing Bambi's mother off! It traumatised me as a child!

"Some time we'll understand". This resonated with me. With the covid situation, one day we might look back and find out what really happened.

#SublimeSunday initiated by @c0ff33a.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Hi @ellenripley,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Nicely captured, how can you not love a graveyard

Thank you. Got to think out of the box at the moment .... pardon the pun. 😄

😂 😂 😂