You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love walking in fog! wait... that's not

Fire is so life-taking and life-giving at the same time. We need wildfires to spread the seed of the Fynbos plants, so in the same breath fire takes and gives back. Magical. And like you showed with the rays, the smoke can produce some of the most beautiful sunsets. Again the contrast between beauty and destruction. I am glad that your log survived! It must have been such a relief. Thanks for this thoughful piece 😀

Sort:  

heheheh isn't it such a cute log??? LOL

i love the new dragon scales its growing! and yes - i just saw a post today with a fire in the city - and that is SO much more out of control than ours.

i mean - ours eats up millions of acres of forest land! but..... its away from people - and like you said, necessary for the forest.

but in the city! oh my gosh - just mass destruction.

and i feel like you - the cycle of the life of the forest - so very magical and such a gift :)

thank you for your beautiful comment! :)

It is never easy to digest the destruction when human lives are in the way (not to speak of the poor animals in the wild, but the wild is cruel). One of the coastal towns close to me went under in a local fire caused by a very stupid individual that wanted to have fireworks on New Year's. I think 20 homes got burnt down in just one town and someone died as well. So sad when people are so short-sighted. And I saw earlier this year or so all of the wildfires, I think, west coast California side? It is so sad.

yes - but thankfully - the animals in the wild USUALLY have such a strong sense!!! they alert us before we even know what's wrong (usually) :)

oh my gosh - fireworks and 20 houses and a death!!!! TERRIBLE. oh my gosh. people just do not think

and yes - thats us.... we are central California, in the Sierra Nevada mountains

the fires are a usual thing for California - but this year its our turn to have it be very close...

we are expecting some massive storm coming tomorrow and Monday though - so... that might be the wonderful end of the fires! :)

Oh I hope the storm comes soon! Even though we know that fire is in some sense important, like we said with the spreading of seed, but it is never nice to witness and see. And yes, animals are so smart! Sometimes when I smell fire here, I can hear flocks of birds moving away, and I always wonder were they touched by the fires. Never nice to see the devestation! Good luck and I really hope for some storms and rain!

its here!!! :)

raining now - and i'm loving it!!!!!!

I am glad!! 😀 run like a child in the rain and dance! Or that is always what I do when it rains and it is not too cold outside.

i did better - i went out and videotaped some rain stuffs! hahahaha

and tomorrow i'll share it with everyone for wednesdaywalk :) hehehe

it was perfect weather outside - chilly- but i had blankets hehehe