A Sublime Sunday In Preparation For Christmas!

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Screenshot_20211219_202017.jpg


Happy Sunday, Hive! And Merry Christmas!! I hope your preparations for the festivities are in top gear. I love this time of the year, it's one of my favourite mostly because everyone is in a cheerful mood and looking forward to celebrating with family and friends!

I like it sometimes when my day is unplanned and something interesting happens to make it enjoyable. So I was relaxing for the day when plans were made by my family and I to visit one of our local supermarkets…to shop for Christmas!! Hahaha, I love this season. So it became an outing.


Screenshot_20211219_201039.jpg


The purpose of our little shopping was to buy some drinks to stock our store and refrigerator to entertain visitors, friends and the family in celebration of Christmas.

Usually, we buy drinks according to every members' taste. Some of us like mild alcohol such as red, white or rose wine while some of us like their vodka or Irish cream liqueur and then we mix it up with some soft drinks like sparkling grape juice!

Here are some of the pictures I took.


IMG_20211219_201256.jpg


IMG_20211219_152907.jpg


IMG_20211219_151835.jpg


Our preparations are on and I'm excited about the end of year festivities, mostly because I will be off work in a few days so I can enjoy the holidays with my family, visit friends I have not seen in a long while due to the heavy traffic in Lagos and just relax most days!

It's been a #sublimesunday as hosted by @coff33a and always a #beautifulsunday initiated by @ace108!

I hope your Sunday is going smoothly! Thank you for visiting my blog.

All pictures are mine taken with my Huawei Y9 phone

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Feels quite weird to see one lonely column for Coke. Usually what I see is Coke gets a lot more shelf space.

Haha. Coke has its separate shelf filled with all its varieties. I did not take the picture because I don't drink coke and had no business there. 😄
Most likely someone must have mixed a few Coke bottles with other drinks in this shelf.
I appreciate your visit and support. Thank you.

You're welcome. So, their marketing dollars work there too.

Good.. It's time to relax and enjoy. Hope you have a fabulous time ahead 😄

Hehe, thanks dear Preets. I hope to relax and have some fun these holidays. 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 86 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @kemmyb, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Everyone is preparing except my family, last minute spirit is strong 😆

😄😄 I don't like last minute preparations or shopping. It's always hectic and by then, prices of stuff are crazy!

That's true, my mother does all the shopping though and I guess she doesn't care.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kemmyb.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive and Bitcoin. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space), one-per-day. @kemmyb(1/1) You mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits by using the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

!hivebits