You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love walking in fog! wait... that's not

in SublimeSunday โ€ข 3 years ago

Except. One step out of the house told me heyyyyyy! ๐Ÿ˜’ Dat not fog. That's smoke, you idgit.

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I have no words at this point! I read in anticipation that you would enjoy your walk in the midst of the cool fog only to read that it's smoke!

If the wood piles are burned, I hope the crew will be careful not to start another fire in that area. Or can any resident chop up the wood piles for personal use at home?

I pretend that its growing those scales - like a dragon, to protect itself from the evil bark beetles!

You have a wild imagination! Your special log is cool. Happy sublime Sunday! ๐Ÿ’–

Sort: ย 

hahahahaha that log is SO very special to me!!!!!!!!!
i'm so glad it's still there

and yes - controlled burns are where they light it - and then stand right there with hoses to make sure it ONLY goes right there... they are very specific burns :)

the wildfires are usually started by people who do things without thinking. like leave campfires burning unattended - or drop lit cigarettes into dry brush! (dumb) or lightning! but controlled burns are MUCH safer :)