🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 by @c0ff33a - Enhancing my Aerial Yoga Skills

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

A few days ago, I wrote about my new passion of learning Aerial Yoga. It has been almost a month of the training and I can now say that I am slowly getting a hang of it. Looking at the opposite person doing it always feels like it is so simple, but when we actually do it, we realize how much of strength is required to do it. Yoga also needs lot of discipline, strength and flexibility but doing this form of Yoga needs much more building up of core and with all the other attributes.

Sadly, my classes will end in another 3 weeks as then I will be travelling back to Muscat and there are no Aerial Yoga classes there. I am going to miss it so much and by the time I again come back to India maybe I would lose the touch of it :-( I am really enjoying this challenging myself every day on doing what seems to be impossible for me.

You feel that you cannot do it, but when you try it with full determination, I believe that even the impossible becomes possible, and that is what life is about, challenging every situation with grace and gaining victory. If you do not gain victory, then somewhere you will learn lessons.

Every pose is a new challenge for me, it requires strength from different parts of the body to come to the final pose. My instructor helps me a lot by giving me a little push here and there to get to the final one.
IMG-20211011-WA0115.jpg

This particular step my instructor had to take a lot of effort on me. I had to raise my hip and then roll over into the fabric. Raising the hip sounds easy but not when you are floating on a piece of cloth, she had to give me a little push to get into the final position, and eventually I could manage it.
IMG-20211006-WA0076.jpg

I have started enjoying doing this inversion as I feel so confident about it.
IMG-20210929-WA0081.jpg

These are some much simple ones, which now I am confident about.
IMG-20211011-WA0110.jpg

IMG-20211011-WA0117.jpg

IMG-20211011-WA0118.jpg

What do you think about this form of Yoga, would you like to try it out?
Lately I have been very much focused on physical fitness and I want to keep trying out new things and challenge my own limits.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

we have Aerial Yoga in my city too, but I haven't visited it yet, but now looking at you I've a wish to try:)
and I saw this photo of your in What'sapp:)
it seems like fun but I know it's not simple, and it's good training for body for sure
is it more complicated than just going to a gym?:)

I have heard of Aerial Yoga for the first time. It looks interesting and kind of sport.

It is a very interesting physical activity and tones up the body so well

I'm sure you'll get the "hang" of it soon, heh. As long as you're enjoying yourself.

True, it's a matter of time and dedication

Now you have given me an idea! I would so try this, it looks like fun and also quite relaxing!

It is a fun and challenging thing, if you are getting intrigues, you should try it out

I was intrigued by yoga, I will do some research and see what I find in my city! I think it would be good for inner peace and flexibility

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP