You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I love walking in fog! wait... that's not

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

I was expecting fog and the first photo, I thought, that looks like smoke, then read smoke. 😂 Fog is special to me (another story), so I got excited to see fog. Now, I have to say, these photos are so beautiful, even though it's smoke fog.

Pretty amazing how trees grow up so fast to fill in the space.

Your special log. Okay, I thought I was pretty close to crazy for having relationships with things like that, I have a few special spots where I've met trees and there's a couple rocks too. I fEEl so happy having read about your special log. It sure is special. Love it.

Sort:  

lady!!!!!!!!!!! i'm so sorry - 2 days to reply to a comment!!!! what am I doing?!?!?!?! i think yours came late at night right as i was going to bed and then when I woke i had like 100 more and i was like ummmmm can i just close my eyes and pretend that i'm eating cotton candy right now?
jhahahahaha

but today i was like NO NO NO. not another thing. i KNOW that i saw comments from @dandays and @nineclaws and they are getting FOUND RIGHT NOW hahahahaha

and here i am!!!

yes - my daughter LOVES fog!!! its so special to her too!!!! but didn't you just get that foggy kind of feeling with the pics and the rays through the trees??? hehehehe

i mean the first ones were like - yeah that's smoke. LOL but i kinda liked that too because it gave it like a very desolate kind of quality - especially with those lone little barely surviving trees peeking through. very desperate, but survival still rang through! i dunno hehehehe

and yes - so apparently - my husband just told me that those breaks are supposed to be maintained from now on???? so I guess in THOSE areas - they will try to keep them free and clear for the future? makes sense - and I guess I can get used to it - we have an AWFUL lot more forest so that it doesn't seem sparse... but... hmmm i didn't know! but the places near our house - wow - in like 3 years -y ou'll see all this baby growth... 3 more years... teenager trees that are filling that whole area. 3 more? its a forest again like before! heheheh very cool!

that log 😍
my log!!!!

oh i'll be sad to leave it if we ever leave this area. I might hmmm i might have to do something. oh! i know what i'll do! i'm excited now hehehe i'll have to try it and make a post :)

i would feel bad for taking a piece of it - but the beetles are eating it, its rotting, and it almost got burned! hahahaha i think it's BEGGING me to save a piece of it for me :)

ok ok - so this comment is huge and i'll just try to do something cool and then come back and SHOW you :)

thank you for loving my relationship with my log! i knew you would hehehe

(see @sofs-su a lot of us have special connections to trees and stuff!) hehehe

didn't you just get that foggy kind of feeling with the pics and the rays through the trees???

I did, I did!

I can imagine the trees growing up fast like that, considering the type of forest.

Yes. THAT LOG. Very special log. Definitely save a piece. If you saw what I have in my home, you wouldn’t hesitate for a flash of a momentary flicker in time. Hahaha, I have had and do have special things like that log all my life. I definitely get it.

i know what i'll do! i'm excited now hehehe i'll have to try it and make a post :)

What are you going to do now? I’ll have to watch for it, lol!

Well I tried in the past and it didn't come out so great hahahhaa

So it will be another trial...lol

That's all in the fun of learning. Play, play, play. Magic happens when you least expect it. 😉

You're so0Oo popular....

Tree hugger!

no you.

NO!!!!
YOU!!!!!!!!!

You're a jealous wannabe tree hugger that hugs dogs instead.