You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pouring over the lilacs

in SublimeSunday2 years ago

Sorry to hear you are task-struggling, Kat.

I can only offer you a bit of a treat to help. So lilacs, who knew, are edible and a delicious way to dress up your lemonade. Take some clean cuttings, high up. I learned the hard way, a whiff test, that dogs pee on the lower branches, and then infuse some water with the petals, pee free petals.

Oh my ... so lovely. I made lemonade for all and then spiked it with a little Makers Mark for the adults. Like drinking spring. Our lilacs are finished up, and so now I await next year to pillage my neighbors' gardens:)

untitled.gif

Sort:  

Oh my dear friend, lol lol, you sure know how to cheer someone up😆

I've never thought about infusing lilac petals into lemonade and I am so going to try it...with petals from the top of the bush LOL!

Thank you so much for sharing, hope all is well up north😊