You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last day before 45. Launching into a new season for DreemPort

in SublimeSunday3 years ago (edited)

And just when I thought you couldn't blow me away further, I come across this!😍 Wow! Wow! WoW! I'd love to get involved if you need any more help, otherwise I will absolutely use dreemport anyway. Very happy to read 5 random articles ... it's what I do at the minimum each day anyway lols. I'm away for the long weekend here in the UK from Thursday til Monday, taking my laptop with me of course! But may not have the greatest wifi or mobile signal for hotspotting as I'll be in the Welsh countryside, so I can get involved from September. Still trying to curate as much as possible with your kind delegation and with the ethos of comet week still guiding me. My voting mana is dropping quickly each day nevertheless :-) You and @Wil.metcalfe certainly do have a positive impact on people 😄 How does one drop a URL to dreemport? Do we just drop it on the most recent post or is there a particular post each week? Do we drop the URL, then get allocated 5 random articles to read and then our own article gets reviewed and ranked the next day or is there a special order of things...of course there is lols... I'm just not sure I'm gonna get this right first time ha ha ... And can we drop in any article for ranking (guessing it has to be current as in within it's 7 day earning cycle?) even if we have used it to enter a Hive or POB contest for example? Apologies for all the questions. I did watch the 3speak vid, which was really cool btw, and read your article, but perhaps there was more explanation elsewhere that I missed as I have only come across this today ;-) One last thing, you mentioned "registering" at dreemport. ok now you have me confused lol...Is it just a follow of @dreemport or something else needing to be done?

Sort:  

hehehehehe Sammmmmmmmmmm!!!! hehehehe

ok first - realize that we are in testing and that you are gonna get access to all our mistakes... so have grace with us hahahahaha

second - i'll give you all you need in the discord channel. Why don't you enjoy your weekend (since we take Saturday Sunday off at DreemPort and encourage everyone to ENJOY OFFLINE LIFE! HAHAHA) and then we begin again for Mon-Friday curations and submissions!

so how about you start on Monday?? you can curate your 5 articles, and then you can drop your most recent post

(you do this all on the testing site)

and don't worry - we don't pull you away from your HOME which is Hive.

Once you're done - you're done for the day and free to spend all your time back on hive! (or - even visiting new people on other platforms hehe)

let me give you the discord channel - and then you'll be able to DM me there too :)

oh - and you can drop ANY post. obviously if you drop an older one - people won't be able to upvote it. BUT.... maybe you're using DreemPort because you want to lure people to your blog (and hopefully follow you) because you're wanting to get the exposure... not necessarily the upvote. you know?

it all depends on what you want from DreemPort! :)

ok - before I forget - here is the invite!
https://discord.gg/V7fW8yXg

Thanks I found my way to discord and will check in with you Monday if I can get the hubster to do a good portion of the drive home. Otherwise it may have to be Tuesday. What time on Monday and what time zone do the articles need to be done by... may be able to do them Monday eve if time zones work out lols

also - i gave you the role! and you can check out the room when you like - and then just DM me with questions or whatever :)

Brilliant! Are all the details of how to get onto dreemport easily accessible on discord?

I will give you a username and password - and send you the testing site in DM there :)

but read that #tester-brief room first :) it will probably help!

no problem at all!!!!

when you are ready - then you are ready!!! :)

and we will just start you on whatever day you like!!! i'm excited that you're here!!! yayyyy

Thanks me too :-)

Saaaaaaammmmmmmm! I'm so glad you followed the bread crumbs to @dreemport! And I'm so glad that your still running on Comet Fuel in the comments!!! That's AWESOME!

Boy oh boy does your vacation sound wonderful!

I'm looking forward to seeing some pictures of the beautiful Welsh country sides!

Ok! I had better get back to processing Comet Missions! I got a buuuusy week ahead! 😅

lols, good luck with your week of processing ha ha. I'll pop up a little post when I get back :-)

I’m gonna need some welsh luck and maybe some leprechauns plucked from the Irish clover fields this week... think you could spare me a few of those fellows Sam!? 🍀🤞

ha ha maybe the Welsh luck but not straying as far as Ireland this weekend, sorry Wil 😂 Although I do need to get across there again once this covid malarchy dies down. Maybe take the family on another of my epic roadtrips that I love. Next on my hitlist after Wales is The Isle of Skye in Scotland... although I still need to organise that trip! I believe if you are lucky you can spot the Northern lights there in the Autumn/Winter 😍