Sort:  

Glad you like the place. I like it too... What can I say about these paintings? Picasso was one of the many painters of the early twentieth century who gave up realistic painting as a photograph. Those painters, whether they were called Impressionists, Cubists... and I don't know how, chose to represent the world not so accurately as a picture, they wanted to show some feelings and their way of relating to their chosen subject. They were inspired by prehistoric and ancient drawings and influenced the art of the world. Some like it, some don't...but they are very important because they changed the way art is made and perceived today.

Hmmm, that's right, and I also feel like, they are able to express what they feel in their mind through art work.. it's actually a nice art work, I love it.