My first SublimeSunday and BeautifulSunday post (2021.10.17)

in SublimeSunday3 years ago

We in Hungary are currently in the autumn/fall, close to the beginning of the winter, but the flowers are still beautiful. I show you some from Szolnok, Hungary.

Let us say that I send some of these beautiful flowers to @dswigle as gifts over the blockchain. She is doing to the community of this blockchain something what the Sun do to the sky. You really make the whole thing more beautiful, Denise. Much love to you, and to everyone else.

I took every photo with my Samsung Galaxy A12 smartphone, most of them in the Hild János square, in front of the Aba-Novák Agóra Cultural Center.

img_0.047565689471303026.jpg

img_0.05512911123580949.jpg

The building of the above mentioned cultural center is in the background of the photo below. The flowers are next to me on the right side, near the parking lot.

img_0.1141456866807367.jpg

Some macro photos about the flowers.

img_0.21951546245234876.jpg

img_0.20504933786164606.jpg

img_0.25764647438204635.jpg

And finally a photo near the bus station of the village I currently live in, approximately 30 km from Szolnok. You can see that the weather was sunny and the sky was clear. This is also visible on most of the photos above. Today the temperature was around 15 °C in the afternoon, so it was relatively pleasant.

The road is the road to the bus stop, and you can see the playground in the background. Or rather its remains (what is left of it). It is in ruins. Both the benches, the seesaw and also the slide.

At least the environment and the air is clear. The village is in the Northern Great Plain.

img_0.6501642841196522.jpg

This is it for my first post in this community. I hope that you like the flowers. Thank you for reading and for watching. Have a pleasant Sunday evening and have a nice week. All the best.

Sort:  

What a #SublimeSunday that has turned out to be, very beautiful, in fact! I want to thank you so much for the mention, and also for the kind and generous words that you wrote! The flowers were the cherry on top. Thank you, so very much. My heart is warmed by the gesture, as you know, I really love flowers.

It appears you had an outstanding day today and it is nice to see a little bit of the town that you currently live in. That is a large cultural center for a small town. Do you ever go there? I see that they will have the Commemoration of the 1956 Revolution and the War of Independence on the 21st of October. I had a boyfriend years ago whose parents left Hungary at that time. When they went back to visit in the 1970's he said they arrested his father and he was not released for 7 months after American intervention. Anyway, I thought that might be an interesting event.

The marigolds in the garden are going to seed, and those seeds will happily produce new flowers for the next year. I collect those spent flowers and when they dry, I put them away until spring and spread them around to different places, perhaps an empty road or edge of the woods. Weeks later, you can see them come up and eventually the flowers bloom on this empty patch of road with nothing else. It is always a joy to see.

Your day sounded heavenly and well spent! I hope you have a nice evening as well!

It appears you had an outstanding day today and it is nice to see a little bit of the town that you currently live in. That is a large cultural center for a small town.

The cultural center is in Szolnok city, and I live approximately 30 km away from Szolnok in a small dead end village with a population of approximately 200 people, but yes, Szolnok city may also feel small with a population of less than 75 000, even if it is a county seat.

Do you ever go there?

Inside the cultural center? Not yet, but I often see its surroundings (they often play music for the public on the square, for example), and I once visited the studio of Szolnok TV, which is a part of this building, but not exactly the cultural center itself.

I see that they will have the Commemoration of the 1956 Revolution and the War of Independence on the 21st of October. I had a boyfriend years ago whose parents left Hungary at that time. When they went back to visit in the 1970's he said they arrested his father and he was not released for 7 months after American intervention. Anyway, I thought that might be an interesting event.

This is the first time I hear about anyone coming back after leaving in 1956. Many people even literally forgot their own language, after they spent decades in a foreign country, which is somewhat sad. I mean forgetting to understand and speak your own language.

The marigolds in the garden are going to seed, and those seeds will happily produce new flowers for the next year. I collect those spent flowers and when they dry, I put them away until spring and spread them around to different places, perhaps an empty road or edge of the woods. Weeks later, you can see them come up and eventually the flowers bloom on this empty patch of road with nothing else. It is always a joy to see. Your day sounded heavenly and well spent! I hope you have a nice evening as well!

Yes, I had and have. I wish you the same, and have a nice week.
All the best.

Thank you. I met his father in the 1990's, long after the incident, but, I can say that he was warned by others that had gone home to see mothers/fathers and relative that they would find a reason to arrest him.

They did. It nearly ruined him financially, but, he never went back again.

My cousin jumped the border in Bratislava, Slovakia, and had worse results when he was sent back. I'm glad that that part of history is all but gone. What a horrible way to have to live.

I'm glad your day was good, sorry about the mistake in locations.

Both the 1950s and the 1990s are interesting for me.
My mother was born in 1953, a few years before the incidents.
I was born in 1992. My brother was born in 1994.
By the way, thank you for the tipu. I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a wonderful day. All the best.

What nice pictures, I can see you had a great day.

Greetings and blessings in abundance to you 🤗.

Have you nice day 😎

Thank you for your kind words. I see that you are from Venezuela. I hope that you are allright. I am aware of the difficult situation there. I give you some !PIZZA. And I also wish you a nice day. Greetings and much love from Hungary. All the best.

Interesting bob in the middle of the flowers. I guess the bees would like them.

I have not seen any bees around that place so far, but if there are any, they probably like it.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best.

Thank you

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
xplosive tipped dswigle (x1)
xplosive tipped bleuclair (x1)
xplosive tipped ace108 (x1)
@xplosive(6/10) tipped @trincowski (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Very cool photos, that looks like a peaceful area! 😎

Not the safest place, but much better than the area of the nearby train station, which is far from safe.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best.