PhotoFeed Contest - Landscape Photography : Landscapes of Chile

in PhotoFeedlast year (edited)

DSC_15.jpg

When I was in Chile in 2019, I spent one week in Atacama. Located in northern Chile, this is high altitude landscape with lakes, flamingos, volcanoes. You feel you can drive several hundred kilometers without meeting anyone. This photo was taken in the area called Salar de Tara. This is my entry to @photofeed contest https://ecency.com/hive-153349/@photofeed/photofeed-contest-landscape-photography-winners--round-25


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
PhotoFeed Contest - Cityscape Photography : The view of Cape Town


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Photo

Sort:  

I would love to visit South America and places like Argentina, Brazil, Peru and Chile.

I wonder how quiet it was out there a year after you were there. Probs my could have driven hundreds of miles and not run into anyone!

You won't regret if you do. South-America has so much to offer. I want to go to the northern countries as well. Yes, it is possible to drive for hours without meeting anyone... A bit scary too. I couldn't help thinking that it would take hours to get help if something happend..