PhotoFeed Contest - Long Exposure Photography

in PhotoFeedlast year

Two seconds.

This is how long it takes for the wind to turn its direction towards me and send many droplets onto my lens so its surface is covered, creating this lovely "defect" that could be best seen at the upper left-hand side of the picture.

Later, it took me much more time to clean it up :) And of course, the prep time was much bigger too, as I had to put my tripod, frame the best composition and before that, choose the best possible spot to do so...

The magic of #Iceland

By the way, if you wonder how big is that waterfall, check out the tiny silhouettes of the people passing under it, visible at the right-hand bottom part of the pic ;)

Here is the EXIF of the photograph:

File NameDDH_8633.jpg
Camera Model NameCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Shutter Speed2
Aperture22.0
Metering ModeMulti-segment
Exposure Compensation0
ISO50
LensEF16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Focal Length16.0 mm
Image Size1280x1920
FlashOff, Did not fire
White BalanceAuto
Sharpness53
Saturation-15
Color SpacesRGB
File Size2.9 MB
Serial Number203020003615

The photo from this post today is my humble entry to the photographic contest by @photofeed , thank you very much for the great opportunity and your efforts! Good luck to everyone involved!

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:

Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Awesome!
My photo is a fail, out of focus. But an exact same angle 😀

DSC_0236.jpg

Heheh, yes, same location but yours is closer :) Focus or no focus, it's a breathtaking scene!
If I remember correctly, I switched here to manual focus as with so many things moving, the camera was having difficulties to focus too. Also, Manual for me works much better when I shoot long exposure with the tripod.

Yeah, one problem was that the camera is always wet due to blowing water. That makes autofocusing even harder.

Exactly!
Actually that's why I only used here my 16-35 mm, it is L series and is kinda waterproof.
It was refreshing, if I have to use one word only, LOL.
I made like a dozen of different exposures.

I made several shots too from different angles. It was my second time in this location. The first time the weather was much better and midnight sun. So I wasn't too worried about not getting the best shots this time.

Today tho I have much better capabilities of getting better photos there because now I have a Nikon Z6 II mirrorless which is lightyears ahead of my old one.

That's awesome! I guess going there during a new moon night would be amazing, Milky Way and blurred water...
Do you know what's the best time to go to that waterfall, in terms of the most water?

Biggest volume of water is in the mid summer. This time of the year there is the most of glacial melting.
The water of Seljalandsfoss comes from Eyjafjallajökull glacier.

Ah, forgot something :)

Do you collect !PIZZA and !BBH ?

Thank you :)

@greddyforce! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (3/5)

!ALIVE !CTP !LUV



Has sido curado por @visual.alive, cuenta curadora del token ALIVE del proyecto @visualblock / You have been curated by @visual.alive, curator account of the ALIVE token of the @visualblock project.
Bienvenidas delegaciones / Delegations welcome
Encuentra nuestra comunidad aquí / Find our community here
Trail de Curación / Curation Trail

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @visual.alive. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks a lot for the tokens and support! :)

!PIZZA
!BBH

@visual.alive! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (3/5)

This photograph is magical!!

!ALIVE 👍

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @steem-holder. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks!

!PIZZA

!ALIVE 👍

@lightcaptured! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @steem-holder. (5/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 510000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 520000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
lightcaptured tipped visual.alive (x1)
@lightcaptured(6/15) tipped @steem-holder (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!