You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoFeed Contest - Long Exposure Photography

in PhotoFeedlast year

Heheh, yes, same location but yours is closer :) Focus or no focus, it's a breathtaking scene!
If I remember correctly, I switched here to manual focus as with so many things moving, the camera was having difficulties to focus too. Also, Manual for me works much better when I shoot long exposure with the tripod.

Sort:  

Yeah, one problem was that the camera is always wet due to blowing water. That makes autofocusing even harder.

Exactly!
Actually that's why I only used here my 16-35 mm, it is L series and is kinda waterproof.
It was refreshing, if I have to use one word only, LOL.
I made like a dozen of different exposures.

I made several shots too from different angles. It was my second time in this location. The first time the weather was much better and midnight sun. So I wasn't too worried about not getting the best shots this time.

Today tho I have much better capabilities of getting better photos there because now I have a Nikon Z6 II mirrorless which is lightyears ahead of my old one.

That's awesome! I guess going there during a new moon night would be amazing, Milky Way and blurred water...
Do you know what's the best time to go to that waterfall, in terms of the most water?

Biggest volume of water is in the mid summer. This time of the year there is the most of glacial melting.
The water of Seljalandsfoss comes from Eyjafjallajökull glacier.