Real life and... poetry

in PhotoFeedlast month (edited)


I've been dreaming things that seem real.


But I've been sleeping badly. The door to my room broke and I don't know how to fix it. 😅 It's really hot and the fans blow hot air. Since I don't have a door, I can't use the air conditioning. I dreamt about a dinosaur early this morning.


_1320346.JPG


And when I wake up, it feels like I come from a nonexistent time, from an era where everything good was denied to me.



image.png
(I have a doubt, do lazy people go to heaven or do they come looking for us?)

The first thing I did today when I woke up was... 🤔 go to the bathroom. Then I moved to the kitchen with the intention of brewing coffee. While drinking water from my lazy mug, and looking for the bottle of vitamins on the fridge door, I saw Yin drinking water from Chanel's bowl. I hope he doesn't come to ask me for vitamins now, or coffee ―I thought.


_1280432.JPG


I experienced the presumption of death, I lived it - as if they had taken away the only pillar that supported the weight of my blood.


Yesterday we had an 8-hour blackout. Since I care less about "everything", as soon as the electricity went out, I quickly prepared and joined the guys to train on my bike, riding all the way to Santa Fe. I met two more guys. While I was pedaling with them, I didn't think about anything else but pedaling. Of course, neither the blackout nor the heat affected me too much until...


image.png

...I returned home. Everything was dark as a... dinosaur's mouth. After an hour, almost two, the light came back. The neighbors shouted, cheered. The joy of recovering something lost is always greater than the anger for everything we are going through.


I'm being honest: I suffer.



_1280426.JPG

Social media kinda gets on my nerves too. Specifically talking about WhatsApp statuses and some groups. It might seem like I have an avoidant personality. But I just don't see a healthier option when faced with complaints and anger about something that is beyond... (it always has been) our understanding and that we also can't solve. Here, you can find a fake news about a heat dome circulating just like an alert about a failed state, and people immediately start gossiping and venting. I can't live like this.


_1280418.JPG


I also have bruises on my face after an unequal battle with a giant, the giant that hides in my conscience, only there to pull me with its power into the void.


Someone very close, from my family, told me that I couldn't live in a capitalist country. I think she says that because of my evasive nature... or I don't know. I looked out the window for the dinosaur and only saw three hens and a rooster strolling through my yard as if it were theirs. Maybe it's because I'm not interested in "some" possessions.


_1280695.JPG

Yesterday, the day of the farmer was celebrated in Cuba and also Gay Pride day. I saw a homophobic comment 🙄 on WhatsApp... actually, several. People make fun of it, of not knowing why they are being congratulated, if for being a farmer or for being gay. I just shake my head in disapproval and... what am I disapproving of? Maybe it's just another way of avoiding things (not mine) to make fun of everything. Sometimes I feel like this is just an endless fall. And I miss certain people in my life.


When I start to fall, endlessly, there are a few seconds where I experience a flight of peace.



_1280422.JPG


There's a line in the void from which I already know the blow is coming, from which no one saves me. What I can say... now... is that I'm alive, suffering, but alive.

Today I'll be at home all day, doing homework. Well, I'll have to make some errands. My delivery guy went to spend time with his family in the East, so most likely I'll have to go to the store too. They say a kilogram of sugar arrived as a donation.


image.png
(Good morning my beautiful community, I would like to call my people on Saturday at 1 PM if it is possible for a meeting, please, I would like as many people as possible to participate, it's to discuss some points about the warehouse (bodega) and your concerns thank you very much have a wonderful day. {only two likes}... The issue of sugar donation is reported further down.)

We also have a WhatsApp group, as you can see, where the shopkeeper sends out information. They say that shopkeepers are the kings of the neighborhood. Look at how this one calls for meetings 😅.Now I have to go. I think among the few useful and good vibes-spreading information I've read these days on this social network, a call to help in a campaign for street animals caught my attention.


So, I will place a container of water by the door of my house, in the shade. I feel like I should be useful to them, at least.


***The images in this post were taken in places where I went to work, a building collapse in Centro Havana neighbourhood and a boxing training session.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.


&

showroomnanixxx.gif
Since I came to Hive Blockchain my life has taken a huge turn. Every day I discover new possibilities to express my creativity.

The path is not easy, but it is enjoyable with its ups and downs.

You too can be part of this vibrant community, interacting with amazing and talented people.

Create an account here 👈 


My latest posts:
The art was hidden
Bitcoin Landscape - Week 2 / May
| MONOMAD | To let or not to let... cool down 😒

Sort:  

Too many WhatsApp groups are bad for you

Indeed. 🤭

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @palomap3 suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Muchas gracias @palomap3. @sagarkothari88 always grateful. 🙂✨

@nanixxx, you are most welcome!

Here is !ALIVE token gift for you
Here is !LUV token gift for you
Here is !PIZZA token gift for you
Here is !BEER token gift for you

@nanixxx! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurators. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sigue pedaleando Nani!! La realidad es la que tú construyes, de alguna manera lo has dicho siempre. Que la situación no te anule...vive, eso ya es bastante. Por otro lado es muy sencillo no intoxicarse con las redes sociales, haz como yo...no las mires 🤣. Lo único que consumo es Hive...sano e interesante. Los dinosaurios acompañan nuestro día a día, están en todos partes. Lindo sábado, sonríe....mientras tengas dientes 🤣.

Ya tengo que retomar las tareas. Hive me absorrrrrrrbe.

.mientras tengas dientes 🤣.

Sí, trataré de conservar al menos los alumnos de la primera fila. 😂

Organízate Amanda!!

Do you know which is the only Whatsapp group I have? The one with my family and there are 3 of us, otherwise I'd die of anguish! The same thing happens to me as to you!

It generates a terrible stress, plus I want to answer hahaha I couldn't otherwise!

I loved the pictures of the constructions or the ruins, I loved them!

The ruins are nice, what is not nice at all is the history behind it. They removed a column and the whole thing collapsed.

I try to be as little as possible in those social networks, but I think some column has been removed in me and I collapsed.

Gracias, A.

I only have twitter because of Hive, otherwise I wouldn't even have it. Imagine that! I don't like social networks at all.

I see that you have read... hahaha

Nothing better than a good catharsis to get the cancer out of our body, and if it is by pedaling; success is guaranteed!!!!...The eloquence of the images already reflects us like a mirror. These days he was studying the God Shiva, and accepting destruction is willingly accepting what is being born.

And yessssssss!!! Let's express ourselves, each one as we can, because what the soul is silent about, the body expresses...

It made me want to have a bike 🥳❤️❤️❤️👍

I was having lunch and reading these last comments, to get on with the cleaning and washing. Anyone would say, but even at lunch you can't get away from Hive... maybe. Or maybe I just needed a break (una sobremesa).
And you brought tears to my eyes with that comment. You are always so wise and can see beyond my words. Yes, I accept destruction...

👍❤️💚❤️

I could tell you that chickens are dinosaurs, that I loved the picture of the boxer, pure Zurbarán. That in a capitalist country in southern Europe there are also social networks, and that people walk around looking at their cell phone screens. The text suggests so many things to me...

Take care of the giants, a hug @nanixxx

A hug, @enraizar.

Abrazo de vuelta @nanixxx

Ya es tuya esa foto, pero con una modificación. Espero que te guste así. 😇

😍 GRACIAS!!!!

😅 es un placer.

El placer es mío 😂

Lejos del tono de broma,.... me estoy encontrando en Hive a gente maravillosa. Gracias

The first thing I did today when I woke up was... 🤔 go to the bathroom

Too much information LOL. Some great shots again, that one of the boxer is awesome.
Social media? Not for me, don't do any of it, ( is the hive social media?), I have a phone, I text I make calls. that'll do.

Sorry for your darkness, power cuts that must be so annoying and frustrating.

🤭😂 Going to the bathroom to wash my face... And look in the mirror and tell myself that everything will be ok.

Thank you. A compliment from you is much appreciated.

I don't watch TV, I try not to be on social media so much, except Hive. But remember I'm a journalist... Sometimes it embarrasses me that I don't even know the weather and it turns out there's a cyclone coming.

😂

AH!!!!!! got it wrong again lol

I would rather read a book than watch TV, never read a newspaper (sorry journo), never watch the news or check the weather it is all lies and smoke and mirrors.

Now you worry me. Nor knowing when a cyclone is coming sheeeesh!!!

Lovely post!... A lot of creativity, eloquence and humanity!... And what a daily occurrence similar to ours here in Venezuela! hehehe :)) Thanks for sharing!... Big hug and happy weekend to you @nanixxx friend!

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Thank you, thank you very much, my friend. Yes, our reality is not very different. 😵‍💫

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @nanixxx

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @nanixxx

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 11/25

@nanixxx! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thanks 🙏🏻🙂😉

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hivecurators(1/5) tipped @nanixxx
jlinaresp tipped nanixxx

a call to help in a campaign for street animals

Now that is a worthwhile cause!

WhatsApp seems to be huge, I just ignore all the groups and just use for crypto and a few close friends!
Wishing a wonderful week (What is your favourite dinosaur by the way?)

What is your favourite dinosaur by the way?

No one had ever asked me this.

I like the Jurassic Park velociraptors. 😜


source