PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Street Photography (2)

in PhotoFeed3 years ago (edited)

Mein Beitrag.png

 

Hey Photography Community!

 
After a successful 1th Round our community has voted for the second rounds theme - Street Photography! We also will decrease the winners from 3 -> 5 and also put some extre Hive into the prizepool!
 

Street Photography

 


Rules

 

"Street photography, a genre of photography that records everyday life in a public place. The very publicness of the setting enables the photographer to take candid pictures of strangers, often without their knowledge."  - Source

 

  • 1x image per user
  • Post your image below in the comments
  • No nudity
  • Only your own images
     

Winner Voting

 
All winners will be picked by PhotoFeed and highlighted every Saturday in an announcement post.
 


Prizes

 
Photofeed will provide 15 HIVE for each round. The prize pool can increase if people Tip on this post.
 

Peakd offers the feature to Send tip's for posts. 100% of the tipped Hive will be shared equally through the prizepool. The more people tip - The higher the prizepool will be.
 

Rank%Prize
133%5 Hive + Tip
226%4 Hive + Tip
320%3 Hive + Tip
313%2 Hive + Tip
36%1 Hive + Tip

 


Good luck to everyone 📸



af.jpg

Sort:  

rom_67_lr_2k.jpg
For the love of Architecture. Of course, I love the night so I share with you a night shot. Long exposure but no extra light painting. Hope you like it.

What you see is the path to the Vatican. Lucky me there was a police car that stopped right in the middle of the frame and gave me that centered Light Star happily provided by the high F-Stop.

Thank you for your support and have a great Sunday and a good start into the week.

Very nice shot and very lucky to get that police car light in the middle! Amazing things can happen sometimes during a long exposure shot...like a shooting star while shooting the milky way, it happened to me! 😄

Yes .. In the summer with the meteor shower i used to meet up with lots of friends to hunt for the shooting stars. Love it too.

That's a great image, Gunnar! I'd love to visit this place myself one day. Happy Sunday to you as well buddy!

Thank you guys. Always happy to see you around curating and promoting us artists. 🙏 Rome is certainly one or two or more visits worth ... Go do it.

This is a great photo. I love the symmetry and reflection of it.

I found that little puddle of water and rested the camera on the street. Glad you like it.

T uh a k you so much 🙏

20190403-20190403-DSC01750 (1).jpg
This is my entry. A photo I shot in 2019 during a holiday in Turkey. The sun was setting hitted through this small streets. One of my favourite shots of all time :)

Love it! Such a perfect capture!

Thank you 😇

this is wonderful moment

Oh wow this is a great idea, I love to take photos of street. This is a photo I took in a famous tourist attraction in Vietnam, which is Hoi An Ancient Town.
Because of the pandemic, the busy streets now become deserted. But I really enjoy the peaceful beauty of it. Hope you like it.
img_0226.jpg

Nice one! I like the contrast and colors of it - Thanks for participating :))

@photofeed

Here we are in Round 2! Woot!! I'm seeing lots of awesome submissions already!! I think you may have started something!

!LUV !WINE !giphy Photography


Congratulations, @wesphilbin You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @photofeed.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/5 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.460

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@photofeed, you've been given LUV from @wesphilbin.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Cheers buddy! I think so too! :))

Whoop whooop it's been a while that I don't try any contests, here we go!

Unknown Girl in Bratislava, Slovakia.
I was wandering alongside the river when I saw this girl staring at the horizon, alone, at peace. I wonder who she is and wish I'd approached to chat. Instead, I decided not to disturb her introspection.

1.jpg

Glad to see you around Arthur and thanks for participating! :))

Hi! This is my entry.

I took this picture many years ago in a street in Porto, Portugal.
I've always liked this photograph. The pair of lovers and behind, the arrival of the tram. Porto is a beautiful city, with streets full of interesting scenes.
UnaCalleEnOporto.jpg

Interesting! Thanks for participating :))


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How can we participate in the competition? inform

Hey - Everything is explained in the post - please follow the 4 points and you are good to go! :))

Thank you very much. This a a really nice contest.

20210807_140213.jpg

I had to take this pic of the wonder works building. How often are you driving down the road and see an upside down building?? It was neat!

Oh wow! That's definitely something different, ha! Thanks for participating :))

Hi, my photo! - Very dense construction in Moscow)
-pCWNxcr3PY.jpg

Oh wow, such a cool image! Thanks for sharing it! :))

Here's my entry, more details and photos here. Thanks! :)

Nice, just saw it in you post! Thanks for joining in :))

Hey! I'm not sure if it's not too late to participate in the contest (I have not found the exact deadline for submitting a photo), but just in case - here's my street photo :)

This is a train station in Jaipur, India. A small scene from the life of a big city: just a man sleeps on the floor, and tens and hundreds of other people are walking around.

Just right on time! Thanks for participating buddy - Great and strong image!

dublin_rain.jpg

Rainy days clearing up ahead at sunset. Taken on the 2nd level of a bus in Dublin 9.

Nice! Thanks for participating :))

Hi everybody 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼 here's my contribution to this contest that i discovered just this morning:
Saxophone Surprise in Valencia
Saxophone Player

img_20190830_161415.jpg

This view was taking on my vacation to Abeokuta, Ogun state.
From the top of Olumo rock

streetart.jpg
My contribution - this is the nearly 300 years old B96 street in Mecklenburg, Germany. Build by nearly 15 millione paving stones. On the left side a new asphalt regular road is build, this one now is a monument, I think for persistence.

Interessting capture! Thanks for participating! :))

Rickshaw Driver in Chiang Mai, Thailand

ALB_1185.jpg

Photo taken with Nikon d7100

Nice one! Thanks for participating :))

Thank you! 🙂

IMG_3566.jpg

Out for a day of street photography in Flagstaff, Arizona, and saw this guy taking his dog to the park. This dog is obviously spoiled.

Great image! Thanks for joining in again! :))