You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoFeed Editing Masters 2 [Contest]

in PhotoFeed4 years ago (edited)

I want to jump on this too. used Photoshop raw plugin and pretty much my my .raw 'digital developing' routines to make the colours more vibrant and saturate, and the details more visible. also tried my beloved x-processing effect, but it didnt marry go together well with this picture :P

(this was my 1st take on it)
DSC1973.jpg

Take #2 -- clickable:
DSC1973W3.jpg

After living a few minutes with result #1, I re-opened it again in PS and corrected a few details that annoyed me, and most of them, the excessive overall 'blue-ish' tint that I balanced just adding more yellow to the image in the LAB mode. all in one, done in 25-30 minutes. "using a single filter" for this hard image was out of the question.

intresting challenge, my sort of stuff. thanks!

Sort:  

Yeah I agree - Picture 2 looks more done and completed. I can read from your text that your are a similar perfectionist as I'm 😄 I get anxiety if some details are wrong in my images, ha!

a bit like that, haha. makes retouching process harder for me -- slow down my tempo :P