Photofeed daily photography

in PhotoFeed13 days ago

IMG_3866.jpeg

Late evening in Kiev. The night is dark, as our nights always happen. The lights are either off or do not give enough light. And suddenly there's a bright light spot. A small church, modestly sheltered between high-rise buildings. It has so much comfort, warmth and light. This post is not about religion at all. It's more about the fact that there is always a place for pleasant surprises, light and warmth in life. And the fact that even in pitch darkness there can always be a door flooded with light, and there is always a place for hope and faith in the best.

I will definitely come back here. I want to see what this church looks like from the inside, what kind of people come here. A few years ago I lived not far from this place, but I've never seen it. The world is full of surprises!

IMG_3765.jpeg

Sort:  

Churches like these usually have people living within. I like how warm the environment feels.

What a beautiful and enlightening surprise, I hope you can return soon to see the church inside.
Have a beautiful day dear friend @torem-di-torem