You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PhotoFeed Contest #3- People Photography

in PhotoFeed4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Here is my entry for the @photofeed contest...

Anyone watching the movie Time of The Gypsies?

This movie impressed me when I first watched it. Because, despite all the bad conditions, people found something they could be happy and continue their lives.

The other day I saw these children while visiting Inciralti City Forest. As far as I understood, they were thrown out of their homes and set up a tent where the forest and the sea meet. Despite this, they all laughed and had fun. Of course, I had no chance to stay there. Sometimes the parents of this type of child can be very touchy and I always have to think about the possibility of attacking me. For this reason, I quickly got away after taking the photo. Because I had to take plenty of long exposure photos that day.

"Time of Gypsies" movie came to my mind involuntarily when I shot them.

_DSC0488x.jpg

Sort:  

Nice capture with a interesting story. Thanks for sharing you work and also thanks for the prizepool tip! 🙏