Preserve your child's identity.

in Hive Learners16 days ago

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing fine. All of you people are familiar with the parents job when it comes to raising their children.When it comes to raising children, we always hope that our child will grow up to be a successful and happy individual. For this purpose, we provide them with good upbringing, take care of their needs, and keep an eye on their every good and bad deed. But sometimes something happens that raises questions about our upbringing. Something unexpected happens that may cause us distress. Was there any flaw in our upbringing?




Image from pixaby

Imagine a child whom you have raised before your eyes, grown up, and when they grow up, they say that they absolutely do not want to adopt this lifestyle. They may be interested in another religion or want to follow another culture, and you may feel quite helpless. This is the situation which i would never wish in my life as a parent and will definitely try to raise my children in such a way that they never make me face such situation.

It is natural that when a child grows up, they feel the urge to do something new, and they also see many new things in the world. But the problem will start when they start considering their own things bad and something else good. Being parents, this will become a big problem, and in my opinion, this is the result of the parents' shortcomings, that their child says tomorrow that they want to adopt another lifestyle. A child only feels something is bad when he/she isn't secure and comfortable in what they have. And it is the job of parents to make them comfortable in the lifestyle they are providing them.

If I were to be a parent, I would never allow my child to leave their religion or culture. Instead, I would raise my child in such an environment that they would consider their own religion and culture the best and perceive it very positively. I would also tell them that all religions and cultures are fine in their own place, but I would not let them go to the extent that they say tomorrow that I want to adopt those. Because i have reasons behind it and let's discuss those.




image from pixaby

In my opinion, a responsible parent would never allow their child to change their religion or culture. Because when they change their religion or culture, what identity will they be left with? Let me ask you, what respect does a person command in society when they are one thing in one place and another in another? People call them deceitful and hypocritical, so what respect is left for a person who changes their religion and culture

If we look around in this world, everyone seems to promote their own culture and religion, not abandon their lifestyle. How can a person stick to life if they cannot stick to their lifestyle? Perhaps no one would want to be friends with such a person. A good thing is always prominent and visible... Have you ever seen or heard that someone has changed their religion or culture? No. Or really rare...

That's why I say that if parents truly want the best for their child, they will never allow this. However, if someone is irresponsible, they will definitely allow it. What is your opinion about it, lemme know it in the comments...



Well, that's all from my side.

        GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌 



Sort:  

you are so good with words. It is true that a hybrid couldn’t survive in the society.

 15 days ago  

Yep, thanks for the compliment

I'm surprised, Your choice of words are amazing 🔥

 15 days ago  

Glad you liked it

Kya baat h bhai, kaise ho !! Bahut Time baad deeka

 15 days ago  

Allah Ka karam hai Bhai, ap sunayo, kesy hk

Badhiya hai bhai aaj kl deekta nhi isliye puch liya or batao

 15 days ago  

 15 days ago  

So nice of you @melinda010100

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 15 days ago  

Thanks to you @jasonmunapasee

 15 days ago  

Yes, being a real Muslim also means that your children follow the same faith as you with strong belief, just like you do. Your positive thoughts are appreciated.

At the beginning I thought you were developing a very closed idea but you are right, at the end of the day if you generate doubts or feel uncomfortable it is because you have done something wrong as a parent also happens that the pressure on the children for x reason causes them to feel rejection for those things, I really liked your post and I liked the development that you have given.
At least for my part I would accept my son for the path he decides to take, as long as he is happy and does not harm anyone although it would probably cost me a little to accept it I do not deny it hahahaha

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

 8 days ago  

Yeah, everyone has their own opinion about this... Some have their heart filled with support for their child in every condition and they won't destroy the happiness of their child.

Thanks for the comment